Cookie Control

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.
I am happy to proceed

Wagner: Ring Without Words (Berlin Philharmoniker/ Lorin Maazel) (Euroarts: 2057607)

Add To Wish List + £9.99 - Item is discontinued.

A unique synthesis of orchestral music from Wagner's Ring cycle. Arranged by Lorin Maazel, the work was designed to be free flowing (no breaks) and chronological, beginning with the first note of Rheingold and finishing with the last chord of Goetterdaemmerung. All the music is Wagner's, and even the transitional material is drawn from the original scores. To convey the breadth and scope of the entire work, Maazel also excerpted material from each opera in proportion to the whole cycle. The result is a 75-minute symphonic journey through Wagner's four great operas.

Consisting of four monumental operas, Wagner's The Ring of Nibelung was one of the most ambitious musical projects ever composed, and has been successful in every respect. With its huge orchestras, sprawling mythological plot, and intense musical drama, the Ring changed the world of music. Orchestrally, they are probably the most complex operas in history, and only the most intrepid of orchestras are up to the challenge.

Including the EuroArts & Idéale Audience Catalogue - this catalogue brings together two prestigious audio-visual production companies: EuroArts in Germany and Idéale Audience in France, including all new releases from 2012 and all available DVDs and Blu-ray Discs.
Item number 2057607
Barcode 880242576071
Release date 01/10/2012
Category Classical Concert | DVDs
Media type BLU-RAY DVD
Number of units 1
Composers Wagner, Richard
Conductors Maazel, Lorin
Orchestras Berlin Philharmoniker
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Wagner: Ring Without Words (Berlin Philharmoniker/ Lorin Maazel) (Euroarts: 2057607), please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Wagner: Ring Without Words
Brahms: Piano Concertos Nos. 1 & 2 (EUROARTS 2066688)
Works By Beethoven/ Schumann/ Liszt/ Wagner
Various: New Years Concert 2004
Wagner: Ring Without Words 2057604 31/01/2011 £29.99
Wagner: Ring Without Words 2057608 31/01/2011 £24.99
Few in stock Buy +
Various: Berlin Philharmonic Escorial (Live From El Escorial) (Daniel Barenboim) (Arthaus Dvd: 107157) 107157 04/01/2011 £14.99
Item is discontinued.
Vladimir Jurowski Live from the Royal Festival Hall 3056808 26/04/2010 £19.99
Item is discontinued.
LEINSDORF: Erich Leinsdorf in Rehearsal (NTSC) (Erich Leinsdorf/ SWR Symphony Orchestra of Baden-Baden and Freiburg) (Arthaus Dvd: 101153) 101153 29/03/2005 £19.99
Item is discontinued.
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items