Shipping time: In stock | Expected delivery 1-2 days | Free UK Delivery
For most people the best of Vivaldi would be The Four Seasons, The Four Seasons and The Four Seasons again. But on the back of that work the concert halls are again wakening up to the joys of music from that machine called Antonio Vivaldi.

With over 500 concertos to his credit, 50 operas and countless works for solo instruments, just where do you start with a disc called 'The Best Of'. Well we thought we might as well start with the Four Seasons as this has been our top selling disc ever since it was first issued. But we have split it up, movements punctuating the disc, to make it that little bit different. And then what more could we do but give a cross-section of his orchestral music.

The critics have certainly loved our Vivaldi discs. BBC Music Magazine wrote about our Cello Concertos: \One marvels that Naxos can offer so much for so little". Of that famous Four Seasons, the American Record Guide says "As good as any I've heard".

The remainder of the disc comes from our still growing 'Vivaldi Collection', the ultimate aim is to make all the orchestral works available on disc for the first time. Only Naxos could dream up such a project.

Disc: 1
Bassoon Concerto in E minor, RV 484
1 Allegro
2 Andante
3 Allegro
4 Cantabile
5 Allegro
6 Largo e pianissimo sempre
7 Allegro non molto
8 Larghetto
9 (Allegro)
10 Largo e pianissimo sempre
11 Allegro
12 Largo
13 Allegro
14 Adagio molto
15 Allegro non molto
16 Adagio
17 Allegro ma non molto
18 Largo
19 Allegro
20 Largo
21 Allegro molto
22 Largo
23 Allegro poco
24 Andante
25 Allegro
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like VIVALDI, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

The Very Best of Vivaldi
Liebesleid: Classics for Relaxing and Dreaming
Nocturne: Classics for Relaxing and Dreaming
VIVALDI: Wind Concertos 8553204 12/01/1999 £11.99
Few in stock Buy +
BACH, J.S. 8556656 12/01/1999 £6.99
VIVALDI: Flute Concertos 8554053 12/01/1999 £11.99
Few in stock Buy +
VIVALDI: The Four Seasons / Wind Concertos 8553219 12/01/1999 £11.99
Out of stock
Largo 8550950 12/01/1999 £6.99
Few in stock Buy +
VIVALDI: Famous Concertos 8554040 12/01/1999 £11.99
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items