Cookie Control

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.
I am happy to proceed

STRAVINSKY: The Rite of Spring / The Nightingale

Shipping time: In stock | Expected delivery 1-2 days | Free UK Delivery
Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)The Rite of Spring

\Composing The Rite, I had only my ear to helpme. I heard and I wrote what I heard."

-- Igor Stravinsky"

Item number 8557501
Barcode 747313250127
Release date 01/08/2005
Label Naxos Records
Media type CD
Number of units 1
Disc: 1
The Nightingale (Le rossignol)
1 Part I (Adoration of the Earth): Introduction
2 Part I (Adoration of the Earth): The Augurs of Spr
3 Part I (Adoration of the Earth): Ritual of Abducti
4 Part I (Adoration of the Earth): Spring Rounds
5 Part I (Adoration of the Earth): Ritual of the Riv
6 Part I (Adoration of the Earth): Dance of the Eart
7 Part II (The Sacrifice): Introduction
8 Part II (The Sacrifice): Mystic Circles of the You
9 Part II (The Sacrifice): Glorification of the Chos
10 Part II (The Sacrifice): Evocation of the Ancestor
11 Part II (The Sacrifice): Ritual Action of the Ance
12 Part II (The Sacrifice): Sacrificial Dance
13 Act I: Introduction
14 Act I: Fisherman
15 Act I: Nightingale's Aria
16 Act I: Chamberlain, Bonze, Cook, Courtiers
17 Act I: Second Entrance of the Nightingale
18 Act I: Chamberlain and Bonze
19 Act I: Nightingale's Second Aria
20 Act I: Chamberlain and Bonze
21 Act I: Fisherman
22 Act II: Prelude
23 Act II: Cook
24 Act II: Prelude (reprise)
25 Act II: Chinese March
26 Act II: Chamberlain
27 Act II: Song of the Nightingale
28 The Japanese Envoys
29 Act II: The Mechanical Nightingale
30 The Emperor, Chamberlain, Courtiers
31 Act II: Chinese March (reprise)
32 Act II: Fisherman
33 Act III: Prelude
34 Act III: Chorus of Ghosts, Emperor
35 Act III: Nightingale
36 Act III: Death and the Nightingale
37 Act III: Nightingale's Aria
38 Act III: Emperor and Nightingale
39 Act III: Funeral Procession
40 Act III: Fisherman
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like STRAVINSKY: The Rite of Spring / The Nightingale, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Hanson: Symphony No.3/ Merry Mount Suit
R-Korsakov: Orchestral Suites
Cordero: Caribbean Concertos For Guitar
Braga Santos: Alfama 8572815 28/11/2011 £7.99
Richter: Sonata Da Camera For Flute, Harsichord And Cello 8572030 28/11/2011 £6.49
Bowen: Viola Sonatas 1 / 2 8572580 28/11/2011 £6.99
Piazzolla: Tango Distinto 8572596 28/11/2011 £6.49
Few in stock Buy +
Hill: String Quartets Vol.4 8572844 28/11/2011 £7.99
Meyer: String Quartets Nos. 9/ 11/ 12 8572656 28/11/2011 £7.99
Image Image Image Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items