Songs of Late Summer: Heiniö & Kilpinen Song Cycles

Shipping time: In stock | Expected delivery 1-2 days | Free UK Delivery
The compositions of Mikko Heiniö and Yrjö Kilpinen are presented by bass singer Sami Luttinen and pianist Tuula Hällsröm on this new release. This is the world première recording of Heiniö’s Syyskesän laulu (Song of Late Summer) and the world première recording as a cycle of Kilpinen’s Reflexer (Reflections). The lyrics by Lassi Nummi on Syyskesän laulu are in Finnish, and the ones by Pär Lagerkvist on Reflexer are in Swedish.
Item number ABCD427
Barcode 6417513104271
Release date 01/05/2019
Category Classical
Label Alba Records
Media type CD
Number of units 1
Artists Luttinen, Sami
Hällstöm, Tuula
Composers Heiniö, Mikko
Kilpinen, Yrjö
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Songs of Late Summer: Heiniö & Kilpinen Song Cycles, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Claude Deubssy; Germaine Tailleferre; Maurice Ravel: Stenhammar Quartet
Robert Schumann: The Violin Sonatas, recorded on period instruments
Tango Ladeado
Pehr Henrik Nordgren: A Finnish Elegy ABCD425 01/03/2019 £13.99
Few in stock Buy +
Earthly Angels: Music from 17th Century Nun Convents ABCD426 01/03/2019 £13.99
Few in stock Buy +
Hits ABCD429 01/03/2019 £13.99
Felix Mendelssohn: Piano & Cello Works on period instruments ABCD434 01/03/2019 £13.99
Pehr Henrik Nordgren: As in a Dream ABCD435 01/03/2019 £13.99
Yö Meren Rannalla: Heino Kaski Piano Works ABCD436 01/03/2019 £13.99
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items