Sergei Prokofiev: Peter and the Wolf (Special Edition)

Shipping time: In stock | Expected delivery 1-2 days | Free UK Delivery
A special 20th anniversary edition of a Naxos bestseller - the iconic 1997 recording of Peter and the Wolf, famously narrated by Dame Edna Everage. Packaged in a commemorative slipcase, with a bonus sticker sheet for children. “Using her own enthusiastically expanded version of the original commentary, Dame Edna Everage is sure to draw any young possum into the world of the orchestra. Her exuberance offsets any twee moments, and the Melbourne Orchestra illustrate vivid instrumental descriptions with splendidly alive and colourful playing. The Naxos recording is excellent and, with its highly enjoyable couplings, this inexpensive triptych is warmly recommendable.' – The Penguin Guide
Disc: 1
The Young Person’s Guide to the Orchestra, Op. 34
1 Introduction
2 The Story Begins
3 The Cat
4 Grandpapa
5 The Wolf
6 And Now, This is How Things Stood
7 In The Meantime
8 The Hunters
9 The Procession
10 The Story of Babar, the Little Elephant
11 Ride on Mother's Back
12 Babar Comes to a Town
13 Babar's Car
14 Arthur and Celeste
15 The Search for Arthur and Celeste
16 Babar Returns to the Forest
17 The Bad Mushroom
18 The New King
19 Babar Speaks to Cornelius
20 The Wedding Of Babar
21 After the Wedding
22 Night Fell
23 Introduction
24 Theme
25 Woodwind Variations
26 String Variations
27 Harp Variations
28 Brass Variations
29 Percussion Variations
30 Fugue
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Sergei Prokofiev: Peter and the Wolf (Special Edition), please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

PROKOFIEV: Sergey Prokofiev - A Portrait
£6.00 (£11.99)
DELIUS: Piano Concerto / RAVEL: Jeux d'eau
PROKOFIEV: Peter and the Wolf / BRITTEN: Young Person's Guide to Orchestra / SAINT-SAENS: Carnival
PROKOFIEV: Peter and the Wolf / BRITTEN / SAINT-SAENS 8550499 01/01/2001 £11.99
Few in stock Buy +
Prokofiev/Romeo and Juliet 8550380 12/01/2000 £11.99
20TH CENTURY STRING MUSIC 8550979 01/01/2000 £11.99
Few in stock Buy +
PROKOFIEV: Piano Sonatas Nos. 2, 7 and 8 8553021 12/01/1999 £11.99
Few in stock Buy +
PROKOFIEV: Piano Concertos Nos. 1, 3 and 4 8550566 12/01/1999 £11.99
Out of stock
English String Music 8550823 12/01/1999 £11.99
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items