Cookie Control

We use cookies to improve the use of our website, our products and services, and confirm your login authorization or initial creation of account. By clicking "Ok" or by continuing to use our website, you agree to cookies being set on your device as explained in our Privacy Policy. You may disable the use of cookies if you do not wish to accept them, however, this may limit the website’s overall functionality.
Ok – I'm happy to proceed

SCRIABIN: Preludes, Vol. 2

Buy + Add To Wish List + £7.99 - Few in stock

Shipping time: In stock | Expected delivery 1-2 days | Free UK Delivery
Born to a wealthy Moscow family in 1872, Alexander Scriabin became a leading concert pianist, despite having hands that barely stretched an octave. As a composer he was continually experimenting with new concepts, and became particularly involved in the synthesis of sound and colour. Most of his compositions involve the piano, and include a series of eighty Preludes composed throughout his short life. They are rhythmically attractive cameos, many lasting less than a minute, their shimmering wisps of sound creating a luminescent quality. His son, Julian, died at the age of 11, by which time the young boy had composed the four attractive Preludes included on this release.

Item number 8554145
Barcode 636943414521
Release date 05/01/2000
Category Romantic
Label Naxos Classics
Media type CD
Number of units 1
Artists Zarafiants, Evgeny
Zarafiants, Evgeny
Composers Scriabin, Alexander
Scriabin, Julian
Scriabin, Alexander
Scriabin, Julian
Disc: 1
Five Preludes
1 No. 1 in G sharp minor: Andante
2 No. 2 in C sharp minor: Andante
3 No. 3 in B major: Allegretto
4 No. 4 in B minor: Andantino
5 No. 1 in G minor: Patetico
6 No. 2 in B major: Andante
7 No. 1 in D flat major/C major: Andante
8 No. 2 in F sharp minor: Con stravaganza
9 No. 3 in E flat minor: Presto
10 No. 4 in C major: Lento
11 No. 1 in E major
12 No. 2 in F sharp major: Vagamente
13 No. 3 in C major
14 No. 4 in A flat major: Ardito, bellicoso
15 No. 1 in D flat major: Allegro
16 No. 2 in B flat major: Elevato
17 No. 3 in C major: Scherzoso
18 No. 1 in B flat minor: Mesto
19 No. 2 in F sharp major: Maestoso, fiero
20 No. 3 in B major: Andante
21 No. 4 in G minor: Irato impetuoso
22 No. 1 in F sharp major: Allegro
23 No. 2 in D major: Elevato
24 No. 3 in G major: Languido
25 No. 4 in F minor
26 Andante
27 No. 1 in F sharp major: Impetuoso fiero
28 No. 2 in C major: Poetico con delizio
29 No. 3 in D flat major: Capricciosamente affannato
30 No. 4 in C major: Festivamente
31 Bruscamente irato
32 Lugubre
33 Violent, tres accentue
34 Sauvage, belliqueux
35 No. 1: Andante
36 No. 2: Presto
37 No. 1: Douloureux, dechirant
38 No. 2: Tres lent, contemplatif
39 No. 3: Allegro drammatico
40 No. 4: Lent, vague, indecis
41 No. 5: Fier, belliqueux
42 Prelude in C major, Op. 2: Lento-Presto
43 Prelude in B major, Op. 3, No. 1
44 Prelude Op. 3, No. 2
45 Prelude in D flat major
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like SCRIABIN: Preludes, Vol. 2, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Scriabin: Piano Sonats/ Poems
Art Music: Klimt - Music of His Time
SCRIABIN: Preludes, Vol 1
SCRIABIN: Symphony No. 1 / Reverie, Op. 24 / Poemes, Op. 32 8553580 12/01/1999 £7.99
Few in stock Buy +
SCRIABIN: Symphony No. 2 / Symphonic Poem in D Minor 8553581 12/01/1999 £7.99
Few in stock Buy +
SCRIABIN: Symphony No. 3 / Poem of Ecstasy 8553582 12/01/1999 £7.99
Few in stock Buy +
SCRIABIN: Mazurkas 8553600 12/01/1999 £7.99
Few in stock Buy +
SCRIABIN: Piano Concerto / Prometheus 8550818 12/01/1999 £7.99
Few in stock Buy +
SCRIABIN: Piano Sonatas, Vol. 1 8553158 12/01/1999 £7.99
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items