Cookie Control

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.
I am happy to proceed


Shipping time: In stock | Expected delivery 1-2 days | Free UK Delivery
Like Steiner and Korngold, Salter was another of the symphonic composers who worked in Hollywood, having fled there from Germany in 1937. This constituted the original score's first full recording when this disc was first issued on Marco Polo in the mid 1990s. It had been painstakingly reconstructed from a three-line piano reduction by John Morgan and William Stromberg, with the help of the original film sound track, and was issued with Salter's blessing only weeks before his death. Paul Dessau, another emigr?® from Germany whose influences had included Arnold, Schoenberg and Otto Klemperer, co-operated with Salter on the score.
Item number 8570188
Barcode 747313018871
Release date 01/10/2007
Label Naxos Records
Media type CD
Number of units 1
Disc: 1
House of Frankenstein (reconstructed and orchestra
1 Universal Signature
2 Main Title
3 Lightning Strikes
4 Gruesome Twosome Escape
5 Strangulation
6 Off to Vasaria
7 Chamber of Horrors
8 Dracula Restored
9 Dracula's Ring
10 The Burgomaster Murdered
11 Rendezvous with Dracula
12 The World Beyond
13 Dracula Pursued
14 Dracula Destoyed
15 Gypsy Tantrums
16 Ilonka Whipped
17 Dan's Love
18 The Ruins
19 The Monstrosities
20 Wolf Man Revived
21 Show Me the Records
22 Travels
23 Hunchback's Jealousy
24 Niemann's Laboratory
25 Liquefying Brains
26 Niemann's Revenge
27 The Pentagram
28 Full Moon
29 Silver Bullet
30 Dr. Niemann Successful
31 The Moon is Full
32 Larry at Peace
33 Dr Niemann Attacked
34 Death of the Unholy Two
35 End Cast
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Salter Dessau: HOUSE OF FRANKENSTEIN, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Hanson: Symphony No.3/ Merry Mount Suit
R-Korsakov: Orchestral Suites
Cordero: Caribbean Concertos For Guitar
Braga Santos: Alfama 8572815 28/11/2011 £7.99
Richter: Sonata Da Camera For Flute, Harsichord And Cello 8572030 28/11/2011 £6.49
Bowen: Viola Sonatas 1 / 2 8572580 28/11/2011 £6.99
Piazzolla: Tango Distinto 8572596 28/11/2011 £6.49
Few in stock Buy +
Hill: String Quartets Vol.4 8572844 28/11/2011 £7.99
Meyer: String Quartets Nos. 9/ 11/ 12 8572656 28/11/2011 £7.99
Image Image Image Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items