Cookie Control

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.
I am happy to proceed


Buy + Add To Wish List + £13.99 - Few in stock

Shipping time: In stock | Expected delivery 1-2 days | Free UK Delivery
The fractured relationship between Albertine and Marcel continues, with Marcel's fixations of his lover's outside interests driving the affair to a bitter conclusion. Neville Jason's outstanding abridgement and performance of this great classic draws near a conclusion with only two more volumes to go?á- The Fugitive and Time Regained. This is the tenth volume in this widely admired series.
Item number NA320312
Barcode 9789626342039
Release date 01/07/2000
Category Classic Fiction & Modern Classics | AudioBooks
Label Naxos AudioBooks
Media type CD
Number of units 3
Artists Jason, Neville
Composers Proust, Marcel
Producers Soames, Nicolas
Disc: 1
The Captive Part II
1 Brichot Alights From A Tram
2 Baron de Charlus With Darkened Eyelids
3 The Monotony Of Pleasures
4 Jealousies
5 Entering The Verdurin's Hall
6 Tensions And Pretensions At The Verdurins
7 M de Charlus' Inconstancy
8 Morel And The Musicians Assemble
9 A Short Interval - And The Septet Begins Again
10 The Music Finishes
11 M de Charlus Begins To Withdraw
Disc: 2
The Captive Part II
1 Mme Verdurin
2 My Regrets And Concerns
3 Still Detained
4 Mme Verdurin Warns Morel
5 M de Charlus Comes Back
6 I Arrive Home
7 Recriminations About Balbec
8 'It Is Better That We Should Part...'
9 Furhter Tests
10 'My Little Albertine...'
Disc: 3
The Captive Part II
1 'In The Morning...'
2 Play-Acting
3 A Glimpse
4 More Games
5 Albertine, The Pianola And Images
6 The Old Doubts
7 Winter Was At An End
8 Two Features Of Albertine
9 Spring - And Anger Emerges
10 Intimate Stratagems
11 'Is Albertine Out Of Bed Yet?'
12 A Visit To Versailles
13 Parisian Evocation
14 I Rang For Francoise
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like PROUST:, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

PROUST: (B) Swann in Love (Neville Jason/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos Audio Books: NA305612)
PROUST: (G) Sodom and Gomorrah, Part I (Neville Jason/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos Audio Books: NA316112)
PROUST: A Swann's Way (Neville Jason/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos Audio Books: NA305312)
Marcel Proust: Within A Budding Grove (Neville Jason/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos Audio Books: NA3088.12) NA308812 03/06/2000 £13.99
Item is discontinued.
PROUST: The Captive, Part I (Neville Jason/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos Audio Books: NA319012) NA319012 11/04/2000 £13.99
Item is discontinued.
TOLSTOY: War and Peace NA404212 01/03/2000 £16.99
COLLINS: The Moonstone NA302712 01/02/2000 £13.99
PROUST: (H) Sodom and Gomorrah, Part II (Neville Jason/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos Audio Books: NA316712) NA316712 22/01/2000 £13.99
Item is discontinued.
SWIFT: Gulliver's Travels NA307712 01/01/2000 £13.99
Image Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items