Cookie Control

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.
I am happy to proceed

PROUST: (B) Swann in Love (Neville Jason/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos Audio Books: NA305612)

Add To Wish List + £13.99 - Item is discontinued.

Swann in Love is the continuation of Swann's Way, the first part of Marcel Proust's monumental cycle Remembrance of Things Past. It tells the story of man-about-town Charles Swann's passionate, tormented love affair with the courtesan Odette de Cr?®cy, and of its surprising outcome. Set in the degenerate demi-monde of nineteenth-century Paris as well as in the fashionable drawingrooms of the aristocracy, this new audiobook vividly brings to life the descriptive genius of the original novel.
Item number NA305612
Barcode 9789626340561
Release date 03/08/2000
Media type CD
Number of units 1
Disc: 1
Swann In Love
1 The Little Clan At The Verdurins'
2 M Swann - So Ardent A Lover
3 Odette de Crecy - A Ravishing Creature
4 Swann's First Night At The Verdurins'
5 A New Society For M Swann
6 Memories Of Vinteuil's Sonata
7 Odette's Charming Entreaties
8 Tea At Odette de Crecy's
9 A Search - And A Rearrangement Of Orchids
10 Evening Diversions
Disc: 2
Swann In Love
1 Comte de Forcheville - Arrival At The Verdurins'
2 The First Public Slight - 'No Orchid Tonight?'
3 A Fresh Turn Of The Screw
4 Different Carriages
5 Not Tonight At The Verdurins'
6 A Wagnerian Duplicity
7 Kept On Tenterhooks
8 Music At The Marquise de Saint - Euverte's
9 The Arrival Of The Princess des Laumes
Disc: 3
Swann In Love
1 Vinteuil's Sonata Again
2 The Questioning Of Odette
3 More Questions - 'Procuresses?'
4 Daylight Falling - Waves Against A Cliff
5 Place Names: The Name
6 Gilberte - In A Poussin Garden
7 Consumed By Gilberte
8 A Special Street - Swann's Street
9 The Disquieting Acacias Of The Bois de Boulogne
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like PROUST: (B) Swann in Love (Neville Jason/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos Audio Books: NA305612), please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Cervantes: Don Quixote
Wallace: Four Just Men (Unabridged) (Bill Homewood) (Naxos Audio Books: NA0029)
Morris: Heaven's Command (Abridged) (Roy McMillan) (Naxos Audio Books: NA0035)
Morris: Heaven's Command (Unabridged) (Roy McMillan) (Naxos Audio Books: NA0034)
Lawrence: Lady Chatterley's Lover (Unabridged) (Maxine Peake) (Naxos Audio Books: NA0027) NA0027 28/02/2011 £34.99
Item is discontinued.
Doyle: Adventures Of Bg (The Adventures Of Brigadier Gerard (Unabridged)) (Rupert Degas) (Naxos Audio Books: NA0025) NA0025 31/01/2011 £24.99
Item is discontinued.
Haggard: She (Bill Homewood) (Naxos Audio Books: NA0007) NA0007 29/11/2010 £35.00
Item is discontinued.
Bulgakov: A Dog's Heart: Unabridged (Roy McMillan) (Naxos Audio Books: NA0002) NA0002 01/11/2010 £13.99
Item is discontinued.
James: Ghost Stories Of An Antiquary (David Timson/ Stephen Critchlow) (Naxos Audio Books: NA0015) NA0015 27/09/2010 £16.99
Item is discontinued.
Swift: Gulliver's Travels (Unabridged) (Naxos Audio Books: NA0011) NA0011 26/07/2010 £32.99
Item is discontinued.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items