Musical Tour Of South France

Add To Wish List + £9.99 - Out of stock

The Places : The tour opens with views of the Camargue, the marshy region near Arles with its wild life. Views of the Cote d'Azur are intercut with glimpses of the Munich Glyptothek with its collections of Roman and Greek statuary. Near Arles is the ancient Abbey of Montmajour and the fortified monastery and Abbey on Saint-Honorat, one of the Iles de Lerins. In Arles we see the Roman theatre and necropolis and, at Saint-Remy-de-Provence, the remains of the ancient Gallo-Greek town of Glanum. The Music : Music for the tour includes Debussy's evocative Prelude a l'apres-midi d'un faune, two Gymnopedies by Erik Satie and Ravel's two suites from his ballet Daphnis et Chloe, followed by his Introduction and Allegro for Harp, Flute, Clarinet and String Quartet .
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Musical Tour Of South France, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Debussy/ Ravel: France
Art Music: Renoir - Music of His Time
Art Music: Degas - Music of His Time 8558144 01/09/2003 £6.99
Classical Heat 8520102 01/01/2002 £12.99
Few in stock Buy +
RAVEL 8556673 12/01/1999 £7.99
DEBUSSY: String Quartet No. 1 / RAVEL: String Quartet in F / Introduction and Allegro 8550249 12/01/1999 £7.99
Out of stock
BERCEUSE - MUSIC OF PEACE AND CALM 8553843 12/01/1999 £7.99
Out of stock
DEBUSSY 8556663 12/01/1999 £7.99

Also Ordered

Customers also bought:
Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items