MOZART: The Marriage of Figaro

Shipping time: In stock | Expected delivery 1-2 days | Free UK Delivery
Love, seduction, intrigue and comedy provide the confusing situations that has placed Mozart's The Marriage of Figaro among of the most popular of all the comic operas. It is a work that abounds with plots, many just a little absurd, but each contributing to a brilliant theatrical score that has to end up with happiness for everyone - well almost everyone. With a sparkling overture, a series of superb arias, including Voi che sapete, Non piu andrai, and Porgi, amor, and a stunningly beautiful duet scene, E Susanna non vien, this is a work full of the best known moments in opera, conveniently gathered here on a disc of highlights.

Disc: 1
The Marriage of Figaro (Highlights)
1 Overture
2 Act I Scene 1: Duettino - Cinque, dieci...
3 Act I Scene 2: Recitativo - Bravo, signor padrone!
4 Act I Scene 2: Cavatina - Se vuol ballare, signor
5 Act I Scene 3: Aria - La vendetta
6 Act I Scene 4: Aria - Nos so piu cosa son
7 Act I Scene 8: Aria - Non piu andrai
8 Act II Scene 1: Cavatina - Porgi amor
9 Act II Scene 3: Canzona - Voi, che sapete
10 Act II Scene 3: Aria - Venite, inginocchiatevi
11 Act II Scene 6: Terzetto - Susanna, or via sortite
12 Act III Scene 4: Recitativo - Hai gia vinta causa!
13 Act III Scene 4: Aria - Vedro, menter'io sospiro
14 Act III Scene 5: Sestetto - Riconosci in questo am
15 Act III Scene 8: Recitativo - E Susanna non vien!
16 Act III Scene 8: Aria - Dove sono i bei momenti?
17 Act III Scene 10: Duettino - Sull'aria
18 Act IV Scene 8: Recitativo - Tutto e disposto
19 Act IV Scene 8: Aria - Aprite un po' quegl'occhi
20 Act IV Scene 10: Recitativo - Giunse al fin il mo
21 Act IV Scene 10: Aria - Deh vieni non tardar
22 Act IV Scene 11: Finale - ... Pace, pace, mio dolc
23 Final Scene: Gente! gente!
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like MOZART: The Marriage of Figaro, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

DONIZETTI: Elisir d'amore
Requiem: Classical Music for Reflection and Meditation
Sanctus: Classical Music for Reflection and Meditation 8556704 12/01/1999 £6.99
Few in stock Buy +
BEST OF OPERA, VOL. 1 8553166 12/01/1999 £6.99
Few in stock Buy +
Famous Overtures 8553627 12/01/1999 £6.99
Few in stock Buy +
AVE MARIA - SACRED ARIAS AND CHORUSES 8553751 12/01/1999 £11.99
Out of stock
ROSSINI: Stabat Mater 8554443 12/01/1999 £11.99
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items