Cookie Control

We use cookies to improve the use of our website, our products and services, and confirm your login authorization or initial creation of account. By clicking "Ok" or by continuing to use our website, you agree to cookies being set on your device as explained in our Privacy Policy. You may disable the use of cookies if you do not wish to accept them, however, this may limit the website’s overall functionality.
Ok – I'm happy to proceed

Monteverdi: Vespers

Shipping time: In stock | Expected delivery 1-2 days | Free UK Delivery
Item number CDA67531/2
Barcode 034571175317
Release date 04/01/2006
Category Renaissance
Label Hyperion Records
Media type CD
Number of units 2
Artists Sampson, Carolyn
Daniels, Charles
Gilchrist, James
Harvey, Peter
Auchincloss, Daniel
Halls, Matthew
Mulroy, Nicholas
Outram, Rebecca
Macdonald, Robert
Composers Monteverdi, Claudio
King, Robert
Evans, Robert
Orchestras The Kings Consort
Kings Consort Choir
Disc: 1
1 I. Deus in adiutorium meum intende
2 Movement 02. Psalm. Dixit Dominus
3 Movement 03. Concerto. Nigra sum
4 Movement 04. Psalm. Laudate pueri
5 Movement 05. Concerto. Pulchra es
6 Movement 06. Psalm. Laetatus sum
7 Movement 07. Concerto. Duo Seraphim
8 Movement 08. Psalm. Nisi Dominus
9 Movement 09. Concerto. Audi caelum
10 Movement 10. Psalm. Lauda Jerusalem
11 XI. Sonata sopra Sancta Maria
12 Movement 12. Hymn. Ave maris stella
Disc: 2
Missa In illo tempore
1 Magnificat. Part 01. Magnificat
2 Magnificat. Part 02. Anima mea Dominum
3 Magnificat. Part 03. Et exultavit spiritus meus
4 Magnificat. Part 04. Quia respexit humilitatem
5 Magnificat. Part 05. Quia fecit mihi magna
6 Magnificat. Part 06. Et misericordia eius
7 Magnificat. Part 07. Fecit potentiam in brachio su
8 Magnificat. Part 08. Deposuit potentes de sede
9 Magnificat. Part 09. Esurientes implevit bonis
10 Magnificat. Part 10. Suscepit Israel puerum suum
11 Magnificat. Part 11. Sicut locutus est
12 Magnificat. Part 12. Gloria Patri
13 Magnificat. Part 13. Sicut erat in principio
14 I. Magnificat
15 II. Anima mea Dominum
16 III. Et exultavit spiritus meus
17 IV. Quia respexit humilitatem
18 V. Quia fecit mihi magna
19 VI. Et misericordia eius
20 VII. Fecit potentiam in brachio suo
21 VIII. Deposuit potentes de sede
22 IX. Esurientes implevit bonis
23 X. Suscepit Israe puerum suum
24 XI. Sicut locutus est
25 XII. Gloria Patri
26 XIII. Sicut erat in principio
27 I. Kyrie
28 II. Gloria
29 III. Credo
30 IV. Sanctus
31 V. Benedictus
32 VI. Agnus Dei I
33 VII. Agnus Dei II
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Monteverdi: Vespers, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Monteverdi: The Sacred Music, Vol. 4
Vivaldi - The Complete Sacred Works
Monteverdi: The Sacred Music, Vol. 3
Handel: St Cecilia's Day Ode
Monteverdi: The Sacred Music, Vol. 2 CDA67438 02/01/2004 £13.99
Monteverdi: The Sacred Music, Vol. 1 CDA67428 09/01/2003 £13.99
Purcell: The Complete Sacred Music CDS44141/51 10/01/2002 £69.99
Handel: The Choice of Hercules CDA67298 02/01/2002 £13.99
Vivaldi: Sacred Music, Vol. 03 CDA66789 12/01/1999 £13.99
Few in stock Buy +
Handel: Alexander Balus CDA67241/2 12/01/1999 £30.99
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items