Cookie Control

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.
I am happy to proceed

MARSHALL: Our Island Story

Add To Wish List + £13.99 - Item is discontinued.

Our Island Story by H.E. Marshall is an Edwardian history book for younger listeners (aged six-twelve) which tells the story of England, concluding with the reign of Queen Victoria. Antonia Fraser and many other current historians declare that it was this book that opened the delights of history for them. It fell from fashion in the 1960s, but its recent re-release in hardback has seen it become a publishing surprise in the UK, with sales of some 75,000 copies in a few months. Now, Naxos AudioBooks releases it unabridged in three volumes released in March 2006, April 2006 and May 2006, divided into three clear periods of history. Though slightly edited to take account of historical changes and attitudes, it is presented unabridged.
Item number NA441112
Barcode 9789626344118
Release date 01/05/2006
Label Naxos AudioBooks
Media type CD
Number of units 4
Artists Anna Bentinck
Daniel Philpott
Composers Henrietta Elizabeth Marshall
Disc: 1
Our Island Story, Chapters LXXIV - CX: From James
1 Chapter LXXIV: The Story of Guy Fawkes
2 Chapter LXXV: The Story of the Mayflower
3 Chapter LXXVI: How a Woman Struck a Blow for Freed
4 Chapter LXXVII: How the King and the Parliament Qu
5 Chapter LXXVIII: The Story of How the King was Bro
6 Chapter LXXIX: The Commonwealth – The Adventures o
7 Chapter LXXX: The Commonwealth – The Lord Protecto
8 Chapter LXXXI: How Death Walked in the Streets of
9 Chapter LXXXII: Charles II – The Story of How Lond
Disc: 2
Our Island Story, Chapters LXXIV - CX: From James
1 Chapter LXXXIII: The Fiery Cross
2 Chapter LXXXIV: The Story of King Monmouth
3 Chapter LXXXV: The Story of the Seven Bishops
4 Chapter LXXXVI: William the Deliverer
5 Chapter LXXXVII: William III and Mary II – Brave L
6 Chapter LXXXVIII: The Story of a Sad Day in a High
7 Chapter LXXXIX: Anne – How the Union Jack was Made
8 Chapter XC: The Story of the Earl of Mar's Hunting
9 Chapter XCI: George II – The Story of Bonnie Princ
10 Chapter XCII: George II – The Story of Flora MacDo
11 Chapter XCIII: The Story of the Black Hole of Calc
Disc: 3
Our Island Story, Chapters LXXIV - CX: From James
1 Chapter XCIV: George II – The Story of How Canada
2 Chapter XCV: George III – The Story of How America
3 Chapter XCVI: George III – A Story of a Spinning W
4 Chapter XCVII: England Expects That Every Man Will
5 Chapter XCVIII: George III – The Battle of Waterlo
6 Chapter XCIX: George IV – The First Gentleman in E
7 Chapter C: William IV – Two Peaceful Victories
8 Chapter CI: Victoria – The Girl Queen
9 Chapter CII: Victoria – When Bread Was Dear
Disc: 4
Our Island Story, Chapters LXXIV - CX: From James
1 Chapter CIII: Victoria – Peace
2 Chapter CIV: Victoria – War
3 Chapter CV: Victoria – The Land of Snow
4 Chapter CVI: Victoria – The Siege of Delhi
5 Chapter CVII: Victoria – The Pipes at Lucknow
6 Chapter CVIII: Victoria – Under the Southern Cross
7 Chapter CIX: Victoria – From Cannibal to Christian
8 Chapter CX: Victoria – Boer and Briton
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like MARSHALL: Our Island Story, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Shelley: Frankenstein
NESBIT: The Phoenix and the Carpet
PEARSON: A Life of NA221612 01/02/2001 £10.99
Item is discontinued.
FRANKENSTEIN NA200312 01/08/2000 £10.99
Few in stock Buy +
SOAMES: Famous People in History, II NA219712 01/03/2000 £10.99
SHAKESPEARE: Twelfth Night NA218112 01/02/2000 £10.99
OOP-LADY OF THE CAMELLI NA202812 01/02/2000 £10.99
Few in stock Buy +
Composers' Letters NA203012 01/02/2000 £10.99
Image Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items