Cookie Control

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.
I am happy to proceed

Mahler: Symphonies 1-7 (Claudio Abbado/ Lucerne Festival Orchestra) (EuroArts DVD: 2058574)

Add To Wish List + £91.99 - Item is discontinued.

The core of the orchestra is provided by the Mahler Chamber Orchestra, itself an elite body of players. Soloists like violinist Kolja Blacher, clarinettist Sabine Meyer, oboist Albrecht Mayer, violist Wolfram Christ, cellist Natalia Gutman, the Hagen Quartet and members of the Alban Berg Quartet to name just a few, make the Lucerne Festival Orchestra a star-studded ensemble. Claudio Abbado is undeniably a supreme Mahler conductor and his best selling recordings with the Lucerne Festival Orchestra - symphonies No. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 and 7 (on Blu-ray No. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6) have already been released on EuroArts - have set new standards in interpretation of works by Gustav Mahler. Also the complete cycle of Symphonies Nos 1 - 7 is available as a Blu-ray disc box-set.

"Has there ever been a suaver, more transparent Mahler performance or one in which everything stays so beautifully in tune? ... Abbado's music-making is a celebration of the purest joy." The Gramophone Magazine

"Abbado has created a marvellous new orchestra in Lucerne"Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

Item number 2058574
Barcode 880242585745
Release date 26/04/2011
Media type BLU-RAY DVD
Number of units 4
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Mahler: Symphonies 1-7 (Claudio Abbado/ Lucerne Festival Orchestra) (EuroArts DVD: 2058574), please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Rhythm And Dance [DVD] (Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra) (Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra/ Eitetsu Hayashi/ Kent Nagano/ Mari Kodama/ Momo Kodama/ Susan Graham) (EuroArts DVD: 2050526)
Invitation To The Dance - A New Year's Eve Concert (Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra / Daniel Barenboim) [DVD] [2001] [1996] [NTSC] (Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra) (EuroArts DVD: 2051849)
A Gershwin Night [DVD] (Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra) (Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra/ Jason Marsalis/ Marcus Roberts/ Roland Guerin/ Seiji Ozawa) (EuroArts DVD: 2053098)
Handel: Giulio Cesare [DVD] (Australian Opera and Ballet Orch) (EuroArts DVD: 2053599)
Mahler: Symphony No.2 [DVD] [2007] (Berlin Staatskapelle/ Berlin State Opera Chorus/ Diana Damrau/ Petra Lang/ Pierre Boulez) (EuroArts DVD: 2054418) 2054418 26/04/2010 £22.99
Out of stock
Gala Concert Vienna State Opera [DVD] (Vienna State Orchestra And Choir) (EuroArts DVD: 2054929) 2054929 26/04/2010 £24.99
Out of stock
Mahler: Symphony No. 4 / Schoenberg: Pelleas et Melisande (Gustav Mahler Youth Orchestra/Abbado) [Region 0] [DVD] [2006] [NTSC] (EuroArts DVD: 2055488) 2055488 26/04/2010 £24.99
Out of stock
Beethoven: Symphony No. 9 - West Eastern Divan Orchestra/Barenboim 2055528 26/04/2010 £24.99
Item is discontinued.
Andras Schiff and Cappella Andrea Barca - Mozart: Symphony 35 / Bach: Chromatic Fantasia and Fugue [DVD] [1999] [2009] (EuroArts DVD: 2057268) 2057268 26/04/2010 £19.99
Out of stock
THE ESSENTIAL BEETHOVEN - Symphony No.9, String Quartets Op.18 No.4, Op.59 No.1, Op.131, Fidelio, Piano Concertos 4 & 5 - LIMITED EDITION [DVD] [2009] [NTSC] (Juilliard String Quartet) (EuroArts DVD: 2057958) 2057958 26/04/2010 £49.99
Out of stock
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items