Cookie Control

We use cookies to improve the use of our website, our products and services, and confirm your login authorization or initial creation of account. By clicking "Ok" or by continuing to use our website, you agree to cookies being set on your device as explained in our Privacy Policy. You may disable the use of cookies if you do not wish to accept them, however, this may limit the website’s overall functionality.
Ok – I'm happy to proceed

Ireland: Songs

Shipping time: In stock | Expected delivery 1-2 days | Free UK Delivery
Item number CDA67261/2
Barcode 034571172613
Release date 12/01/1999
Category 20th Century
Label Hyperion Records
Media type CD
Number of units 2
Artists Maltman, Christopher
Johnson, Graham
Ainsley, John Mark
Milne, Lisa
Composers Ireland, John
Producers Clements, Mike
Disc: 1
Three songs 1926
1 I. The advent
2 II. Hymn for a child
3 III. My fair
4 IV. The salley gardens
5 V. The soldier's return
6 VI. The scapegoat
7 Spring sorrow
8 I. Tryst 'In fountain court'
9 I. The adoration
10 II. The rat
11 III. Rest
12 Five songs to poems by Thomas Hardy
13 Three songs to poems by Thomas Hardy
14 I. The trellis
15 II. My true love hath my heart
16 Hope the hornblower
17 Songs of a wayfarer
18 Songs of a wayfarer
19 Songs of a wayfarer
20 The heart's desire
21 I. Beckon to me to come
22 II. In my sage moments
23 III. It was what you bore with you, woman
24 IV. The tragedy of that moment
25 V. Dear, think not that they will forget you 'Her
26 I. Summer schemes
27 II. Her song
28 III. Weathers
29 Five XVIth-century poems
30 Five XVIth-century poems
31 The sacred flame
32 Three songs 1926
Disc: 2
When the lights go rolling round the sky
1 I. Memory
2 II. When daffodils begin to peer
3 III. English May
4 IV. I was not sorrowful 'Spleen'
5 V. I will walk on the earth
6 II. Ladslove
7 Two songs 1920
8 When I am old
9 Love is a sickness full of woes
10 II. During music
11 I. Newborn
12 II. The only child
13 III. Hope
14 IV. Skylark and nightingale
15 V. The blind boy
16 VI. Baby
17 VII. Death-parting
18 VIII. The garland
19 The land of lost content
20 When I am dead, my dearest
21 Two songs 1926
22 Mother and child
23 Mother and child
24 I. A thanksgiving
25 II. All in a garden green
26 III. An aside
27 IV. A report song
28 V. The sweet season
29 Five XVIth-century poems
30 Five XVIth-century poems
31 I. Love and friendship
32 II. Friendship in misfortune
33 III. The one hope
34 I. We'll to the woods no more
35 II. In boyhood
36 III. Spring will not wait
37 When the lights go rolling round the sky
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Ireland: Songs, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Britten: Complete Purcell Realizations
Schubert: The Complete Songs
Fauré: The Complete Songs, Vol. 3
Fauré: The Complete Songs, Vol. 2
ENGLISH SONG 8557559-60 06/01/2004 £12.99
Few in stock Buy +
QUILTER: Songs 8557116 06/01/2003 £6.39 (£7.99)
VAUGHAN-WILLIAMS: On Wenlock Edge / Five Mystical Songs 8557114 12/01/2002 £6.39 (£7.99)
WALTON: Anon in Love / Facade Settings / A Song for the Lord 8557112 09/01/2002 £6.39 (£7.99)
English String Miniatures, Vol. 2 8555068 01/01/2001 £7.99
Out of stock
Schubert: The Hyperion Schubert Edition, Vol. 22 / An 1815 Schubertiad II CDJ33022 12/01/1999 £13.99
Image Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items