Cookie Control

We use cookies to improve the use of our website, our products and services, and confirm your login authorization or initial creation of account. By clicking "Ok" or by continuing to use our website, you agree to cookies being set on your device as explained in our Privacy Policy. You may disable the use of cookies if you do not wish to accept them, however, this may limit the website’s overall functionality.
Ok – I'm happy to proceed

HANDEL: Deborah

Buy + Add To Wish List + £14.99 - Few in stock

Shipping time: In stock | Expected delivery 1-2 days | Free UK Delivery
Item number 8554785-87
Barcode 636943478523
Release date 11/01/2001
Category Baroque
Label Naxos Classics
Media type CD
Number of units 3
Artists Scholl, Elisabeth
Wolak, Ewa
Zazzo, Lawrence
Ducret, Natacha
Composers Handel, George Frideric
Conductors Martini, Joachim Carlos
Orchestras Frankfurt Baroque Orchestra
Kantorei, Junge
Disc: 1
1 Part I: Overture
2 Part I: Chorus - Immortal Lord of earth and skies
3 Part I: Recitative
4 Part I: Duet - Where do thy ardours raise me?
5 Part I: Chorus - Forbear thy doubts!
6 Part I: Recitative
7 Part I: Soloists and Chorus - For ever to the voic
8 Part I: Accompanied Recitative
9 Part I: Chorus - O hear thy lowly servants' pray'r
10 Part I: Recitative
11 Part I: Chorus - O blast with thy tremendous brow
12 Part I: Recitative
13 Part I: Air - How lovely is the blooming fair
14 Part I: Recitative
15 Part I: Air: Choirs of Angels, all around thee
16 Part I: Recitative
17 Part I: Air - To joy he brightens my despair
18 Part I: Recitative
19 Part I: Air - Awake the ardour of thy breast
20 Part I: Recitative
21 Part I: Air - All danger disdaining
22 Part I: Chorus - Let thy deeds be glorious
23 Part I: Recitative
24 Part I: Air - Hateful man
25 Part I: Air - My Vengeance awakes me
26 Part I: Recitative
27 Part I: Air - Cease, O Judah, cease thy mourning
28 Part I: Chorus - Despair, all around them
29 Part I: Chorus - Alleluia
Disc: 2
1 Part II: Chorus of the Israelites - See, the proud
2 Part II: Recitative
3 Part II: Air - At my feet extended low
4 Part II: Recitative
5 Part II: Air - In Jehova's awful sight
6 Part II: Recitative
7 Part II: Air - Whilst you boast the wondrous...
8 Part II: Air - Impious mortal, cease to brave us
9 Part II: Recitative
10 Part II: Chorus of Baal's Priests - O Baal, Monarc
11 Part II: Recitative
12 Part II: Chorus of Israelites - Lord of Eternity
13 Part II: Chorus of Israelites - Plead thy just cau
14 Part II: Recitative
15 Part II: Soloists and Chorus - All your boast will
16 Part II: Recitative
17 Part II: Air - In the battle, fame pursuing
18 Part II: Recitative
19 Part II: Air - Swift inundation of desolation
20 Part II: Recitative
21 Part II: Air - No more disconsolate I'll mourn
22 Part II: Recitative
23 Part II: Air - O the pleasure my Soul is possessin
24 Part II: Recitative
25 Part II: Duet - Smiling freedom
26 Part II: Chorus - The great King of Kings will aid
Disc: 3
1 Part III: A military symphony
2 Part III: Chorus of the Israelites - Now the proud
3 Part III: Recitative
4 Part III: Air - Now sweetly smiling peace descend
5 Part III: Recitative
6 Part III: Air - Tears, such as tender fathers she
7 Part III: Recitative
8 Part III: Air - Hark! Hark! Hark! His thunders...
9 Part III: Chorus of Baal's Priests - Doleful tidin
10 Part III: Air - Our fears are now for ever fled
11 Part III: Recitative
12 Part III: Air - Tyrant, now no more we dread thee
13 Part III: Recitative
14 Part III: Air - The glorious sun shall cease to sh
15 Part III: Recitative
16 Part III: Air - Low at her feet he bow'd, he fell
17 Part III: Accompanied Recitative
18 Part III: Symphony
19 Part III: Chorus - Let our glad songs to heav'n as
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like HANDEL: Deborah, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

HANDEL: Solomon, HWV 67
The Very Best of Handel
HANDEL: L' Allegro, il Penseroso ed il Moderato
HANDEL: Gideon
CHILL WITH HANDEL 8556787 08/01/2003 £7.99
HANDEL: Nabal 8555276-77 06/01/2002 £12.99
Few in stock Buy +
HANDEL: Saul 8554361-63 12/01/1999 £14.99
Few in stock Buy +
HANDEL: Athalia 8554364-65 12/01/1999 £12.99
Few in stock Buy +
HANDEL: Trionfo del Tempo e della Verita 8554440-42 12/01/1999 £14.99
Few in stock Buy +
Requiem: Classical Music for Reflection and Meditation 8556703 12/01/1999 £7.99
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items