Cookie Control

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.
I am happy to proceed

Guatemala Vol.4

Buy + Add To Wish List + £13.99 - Few in stock

Shipping time: In stock | Expected delivery 1-2 days | Free UK Delivery
The music of Guatemala has achieved international presence through the compositions of the Castillo brothers, Jesos and Ricardo. While the elder brother concentrated his work on the research of music within the native Indian culture, Ricardo moved his studies to Paris, and there became strongly influenced by European orchestral music. He was to create a personal and colourful style of composition that evolved throughout his life, with a move to atonal compositions in the latter part of his career. He was also to have a major effect on music education in his native land, becoming professor of composition at the Guatemalan National Conservatory. In his works for piano we find a strong influence of French Impressionist music, the works also carrying forward the considerable charm and refinement in direct descent from Chopin.

Item number 8225077
Barcode 636943507728
Release date 01/03/2000
Label Marco Polo
Media type CD
Number of units 1
Artists Massimiliano Damerini
Composers Ricardo Castillo
Disc: 1
Seven Pieces
1 Berceuse
2 Barcarolle No. 1
3 Barcarolle No. 2
4 Nocturne
5 L'eau qui court...
6 Scene pastoral
7 Poeme Pastoral
8 Le vent
9 Nuages
10 Jeux
11 Clair de lune
12 Souvenir
13 En el Atrio de la Vieja Iglesia
14 Salida de la Cofradia
15 La Procesion
16 La Parranda
17 Cancion del Pescador
18 Patitos de Amatitlan
19 San Andres Xecul
20 Presto
21 Giocoso
22 Espressivo
23 Cantabile
24 Malinconico
25 Un Petit Rien
26 Nocturno
27 Moderato
28 Moderato (Quasi andante)
29 Danza de los Seres Misteriosos
30 Presto
31 Lento
32 Moderato
33 Andante con moto
34 Molto moderato
35 Allegro
36 Giusto
37 Moderato
38 Nocturno para Georgette
39 Improvisacion en gris
40 Nocturno
41 Preludio para Ilma
42 Vision
43 Preludio
44 Alucinacion
45 Divagacion
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Guatemala Vol.4, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

MARTINEZ-SOBRAL: Acuarelas Chapinas / CASTILLO: Guatemala I and II
STRAUSS Jr. J.: Edition Vol.50
MOSONYI: Piano Works Vol.4
TOMLINSON: Silverthorn Suite / Little Serenade
TOMLINSON: First Suite of English Folk-Dances 8223513 01/06/2000 £13.99
Few in stock Buy +
BINGE: The Watermill / Scottish Rhapsody 8223515 01/06/2000 £13.99
MEDTNER: Sonata Op. 5 / Sonata-Triad Op. 11 8223268 01/05/2000 £13.99
Few in stock Buy +
Sea/in the Forest/Five Pr 8223323 01/05/2000 £13.99
Few in stock Buy +
Romantic Wind Music 8223356 01/05/2000 £13.99
Few in stock Buy +
Guatemala 8223719 01/01/2000 £13.99
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items