Cookie Control

We use cookies to improve the use of our website, our products and services, and confirm your login authorization or initial creation of account. By clicking "Ok" or by continuing to use our website, you agree to cookies being set on your device as explained in our Privacy Policy. You may disable the use of cookies if you do not wish to accept them, however, this may limit the website’s overall functionality.
Ok – I'm happy to proceed

Discover Music of the Twentieth Century

Add To Wish List + £12.99 - Item is discontinued.

Item number 8558168-69
Barcode 636943816820
Release date 01/10/2005
Category 20th Century
Label Naxos Educational
Media type CD
Number of units 2
Disc: 1
Concerto for Orchestra, Sz 116: I. Introduzione: A
1 Prelude a l'apres-midi d'un faune
2 5 Piano Pieces, Op. 23: Walzer
3 Violin Concerto, "To the memory of an angel": I. A
4 Sehr ruhig und zart
5 Lebhaft und zart bewegt
6 Sehr langsam und ausserst zart
7 Fliessend, ausserst zart
8 Sehr fliessend
9 Le Tombeau de Couperin: Forlane: Allegretto
10 First Tableau: The Shrove-Tide Fair
11 The Mountebank
12 Pulcinella: Vivo
13 Symphony No. 3, "Pastoral": III. Moderato pesante
14 Hymn to St Cecilia, Op. 27
15 Sinfonietta: IV. Allegretto
16 Concerto for Orchestra, Sz 116: I. Introduzione: A
Disc: 2
1 Lieutenant Kije, Op. 60: II. Romance
2 Symphony No. 10, Op. 93: II. Allegro
3 Piano Concerto in F major: III. Allegro agitato
4 Schindler's List: Main Theme
5 The Unanswered Question
6 Second Electronic Interpolation (conclusion)
7 Third Electronic Interpolation (beginning)
8 Quartet for the End of Time: I. Liturgie de crista
9 Piano Sonata No. 3: IV. Commentaire
10 Warming up, leading to Model 1 (Bass)
11 Model 2: 'Gott nochmal' (Mezzo) - GROGORAGALLY (So
12 Model 3: 'Vishnu' (Soprano II) - ELYON (Baritone)
13 Model 4: USI-AFU (Tenor)
14 Sonatas and Interludes for Prepared Piano: First I
15 New York Counterpoint: Movement 1
16 Short Ride in a Fast Machine
17 The Lord's Prayer
18 Symphony No. 3, Op. 36, "Symphony of Sorrowful Son
19 Lullaby
20 Vision of the Hunt I
21 Voice
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Discover Music of the Twentieth Century, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Chinary Ung: Music Vol.3
Feldman: Piano And String Quartet
Brian: Symphony No. 1 The Gothic
Strauss: Edition Vol. 20
Balada: Piano Music Of Leonardo Balada 8572594 28/11/2011 £7.99
Hill: String Quartets Vol.4 8572844 28/11/2011 £7.99
RODRIGO: Joaquin Rodrigo - A Portrait 8558204-05 03/03/2008 £12.99
PROKOFIEV: Sergey Prokofiev - A Portrait 8558202-03 29/10/2007 £12.99
Item is discontinued.
BARTÓK: A Portrait 2 CDs 8558200-01 02/04/2007 £12.99
SHOSTAKOVICH: Portrait 8558188-89 01/01/2006 £12.99
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items