Cookie Control

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.
I am happy to proceed

DICKENS: David Copperfield

Shipping time: In stock | Expected delivery 1-2 days | Free UK Delivery
This much-loved novel was, by Dickens' own admission, his 'favourite child'. It is easy to see why, with its colourful characters ranging from the repulsive Uriah Heep to the endlessly improvident Micawbers, and dominated throughout by the moving story of David's search for a family and a home...
Item number NA415112
Barcode 9789626341513
Release date 01/03/2000
Category Classic Fiction & Modern Classics | AudioBooks
Label Naxos AudioBooks
Media type CD
Number of units 4
Artists Lesser, Anton
Composers Chailley, Jacques
Producers Soames, Nicolas
Disc: 1
David Copperfield
1 I Am Born
2 I Observe
3 I Have A Change
4 I Fall Into Disgrace
5 I Am Sent Away
6 I Enlarge My Circle Of Acquaintance
7 My 'First Half' At Salem House
8 My Holidays
9 I Have A Memorable Birthday
10 I Become Neglected, And Am Provided For
11 I Begin Life On My Own Account, And Don't Like It
12 Liking Life On My Own Account No Better, I Form A
Disc: 2
David Copperfield
1 Liking Life On My Own Account (Cont.)
2 The Sequel Of My Resolution
3 My Aunt Makes Up Her Mind About Me
4 I Make Another Beginning
5 I Am A New Boy In More Senses Than One
6 Somebody Turns Up
7 I Look About Me And Make A Discovery
8 Steerforth's Home
9 Little Em'ly
10 Some Old Scenes, And Some New People
11 I Corroborate Mr. Dick, And Choose A Profession
12 Good And Bad Angels
13 I Fall Into Captivity
Disc: 3
David Copperfield
1 I Fall Into Captivity (Cont.)
2 Tommy Traddles
3 Mr. Micawber's Gauntlet
4 A Loss
5 A Greater Loss
6 The Beginning Of A Long Journey
7 Blissful
8 My Aunt Astonishes Me
9 Depression
10 Enthusiasm
11 A Little Cold Water
12 A Dissolution Of Partnership
13 Wickfield And Heep
14 The Wanderer
15 Dora's Aunts
16 Mischief
17 Another Retrospect
Disc: 4
David Copperfield
1 Intelligence
2 Martha
3 Domestic
4 I Am Involved In Mystery
5 Mr. Peggotty's Dream Comes True
6 The Beginning Of A Longer Journey
7 I Assist At An Explosion
8 Another Retrospect
9 Mr. Micawber's Transactions
10 Tempest
11 The New Wound, And The Old
12 The Emigrants
13 Absence
14 Return
15 Agnes
16 A Light Shines On My Way
17 A Visitor
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like DICKENS: David Copperfield, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

A Christmas Celebration (Anton Lesser/ David Timson/ John Moffatt/ Liza Ross/ Nicolas Soames/ Peter Jeffrey/ Simon Harris/ Susan Engel) (Naxos Audio Books: NAX33012)
DICKENS: A Christmas Carol
DICKENS: A Tale of Two Cities
KEENLYSIDE: The History of English Literature
DICKENS: A Tale of Two Cities NAX35912 01/08/2005 £42.00
CHAUCER: Canterbury Tales, Vol. 1 NA304412 01/11/2004 £13.99
DICKENS: Oliver Twist (Anton Lesser/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos Audio Books: NA425912) NA425912 24/09/2004 £16.99
Item is discontinued.
DICKENS: Great Expectations NA408212 01/01/2001 £16.99
Item is discontinued.
DICKENS: The Pickwick Papers NA416612 01/11/2000 £16.99
DICKENS: Hard Times NA311012 01/01/2000 £13.99
Image Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items