Cookie Control

We use cookies to improve the use of our website, our products and services, and confirm your login authorization or initial creation of account. By clicking "Ok" or by continuing to use our website, you agree to cookies being set on your device as explained in our Privacy Policy. You may disable the use of cookies if you do not wish to accept them, however, this may limit the website’s overall functionality.
Ok – I'm happy to proceed


Add To Wish List + £30.99 - Item is discontinued.

Item number CHAN 10280(2)
Barcode 095115128022
Release date 12/01/2005
Label Chandos Records
Media type CD
Number of units 2
Artists Opie, Alan
Chance, Michael
Langridge, Philip
Composers Britten, Benjamin
Conductors Hickox, Richard
Orchestras Singers, BBC
City of London Sinfonia
Disc: 1
Death in Venice, Op.88
1 Act I Scene 1: My mind beats on (Aschenbach)
2 Act I Scene 1: Who's that? (Aschenbach)
3 Act I Scene 1: I have always kept a close watch ov
4 Act I Scene 2: Hey there, hey there, you! (Youths)
5 Act I Scene 2: Overture
6 Act I Scene 3: Ah Serenissima! (Aschenbach)
7 Act I Scene 3: Mysterious gondola (Aschenbach)
8 Act I Scene 4: We are delighted to greet the Signo
9 Act I Scene 4: So I am led to Venice once again (A
10 Act I Scene 4: The Lido is so charming, is it not?
11 Act I Scene 4: How does such beauty come about? (A
12 Act I Scene 5: The wind is from the West (Aschenba
13 Act I Scene 5: Le bele fragole (Strawberry Seller)
14 Act I Scene 5: Ah, how peaceful to contemplate the
15 Act I Scene 5: Adziu, Adziu! (Chorus)
16 Act I Scene 5: As one who strives to create beauty
17 Act I Scene 6: Aou'! Stagando, aou'! (Gondolier)
18 Act I Scene 6: Naturally Signore, I understand (Ho
19 Act I Scene 6: There you are, Signore, just in tim
20 Act I Scene 6: I am become like one of my early he
21 Act I Scene 6: A thousand apologies to the Signore
22 Act I Scene 7: Beneath a dazzling sky the sea … (C
23 Act I Scene 7: No boy, but Phoebus of the golden h
24 Act I Scene 7: See where Hyacinthus plays (Chorus)
25 Act I Scene 7: Phaedrus learned what beauty is (Ch
Disc: 2
Death in Venice, Op.88
1 Act I Scene 7: First, the race! (Chorus)
2 Act I Scene 7: Try your skill (Chorus)
3 Act I Scene 7: Young discobolus (Chorus)
4 Act I Scene 7: Up and over (Chorus)
5 Act I Scene 7: Measure to fight (Chorus)
6 Act I Scene 7: The boy, Tadzio, shall inspire me (
7 Act II: Orchestral Introduction
8 Act II: So, it has come to this (Aschenbach)
9 Act II Scene 8: Guardate, Signore (Hotel Barber)
10 Act II Scene 9: Do I detect a scent? (Aschenbach)
11 Act II Scene 9: And now I cannot let them out of s
12 Act II Scene 9: Kyrie eleison (Chorus)
13 Act II Scene 9: Gustav von Aschenbach, what is thi
14 Act II Scene 10: This way for the players, Signori
15 Act II Scene 10: La mia nonna always used to tell
16 Act II Scene 10: Fiorir rose in mezo al giasso (Le
17 Act II Scene 10: One moment, if you please (A Youn
18 Act II Scene 12: So it is true, true, more fearful
19 Act II Scene 12: So - I didn't speak! (Aschenbach)
20 Act II Scene 13: Receive the stranger god (Voice o
21 Act II Scene 14: Do what you will with me! (Aschen
22 Act II Scene 15: Yes! a very wise decision, if I m
23 Act II Scene 16: Hurrah for the Piazza (Aschenbach
24 Act II Scene 16: Does beauty lead to wisdom, Phaed
25 Act II Scene 17: The wind still blows from the lan
26 Act II Scene 17: Ah, no! (Aschenbach)
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like DEATH IN VENICE, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

PETER GRIMES CHAN 9447/8 12/01/2005 £30.99
BRITTEN: Folk Song Arrangements, Vol. 2 8557222 05/01/2005 £6.99
Few in stock Buy +
BRITTEN: Serenade, Op. 31 / Nocturne, Op. 60 / Phaedra, Op. 93 8557199 10/01/2004 £6.99
Few in stock Buy +
BRITTEN: Canticles Nos. 1-5 / The Heart of the Matter 8557202 09/01/2004 £6.99
Few in stock Buy +
BRITTEN: Seven Sonnets of Michelangelo / Holy Sonnets of John Donne / Winter Words 8557201 01/01/2004 £6.99
Few in stock Buy +
BRITTEN: St. Nicolas / Christ's Nativity / Psalm 150 8557203 10/01/2003 £7.99
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items