Cookie Control

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.
I am happy to proceed


Buy + Add To Wish List + £12.99 - Few in stock

Shipping time: In stock | Expected delivery 1-2 days | Free UK Delivery
Item number 8111337-38
Barcode 747313333721
Release date 01/09/2008
Category Orchestral | Classical Music
Label Naxos Classics | Naxos Records
Media type CD
Number of units 2
Artists Schwarzkopf, Elisabeth
Composers Weber, Carl Maria von
Cornelius, Peter
Conductors Ludwig, Leopold
Orchestras Berlin Symphony Orchestra
Disc: 1
Der Barbier von Bagdad (The Barber of Bagdad)
1 Overture
2 Act I: Sanfter Schlummer (Servants, Nureddin)
3 Act I: So leb' ich noch! So hat noch nicht (Nured
4 Act I: Sei Allahs Frieden uber dir, mein Sohn (Bos
5 Act I: Wenn zum Gebet (Bostana, Nureddin)
6 Act I: Ach, das Leid hab' ich getragen (Nureddin)
7 Act I: Mein Sohn, sei Allahs Frieden hier (Abul, N
8 Act I: Bin Akademiker (Abul, Nureddin)
9 Act I: He! Ali, Sadi, Abbas, Achmet (Nureddin, Ser
10 Act I: Lass dir zu Fussen wonnesam mich liegen, o
11 Act I: Mein teurer Abul, deiner Stimme Klang (Nure
12 Act I: So schwarmet Jugend, achtet nicht Gefahr (A
13 Act I: So had der Satan dich noch immer hier? (Nur
14 Act II: Introduction
15 Act II: Er kommt! Er kommt! Er kommt! O Wonne mein
16 Act II: Allah ist gross, und Mahomet sein Prophet
17 Act II: O holdes Bild in Engelschone (Nureddin, Ma
18 Act II: O Nureddin! Geniesse froh dein Gluck (Abul
19 Act II: Unsel'ger Freund! Und musstest so du enden
Disc: 2
Abu Hassan, J. 106
1 Act II: Sprich, Kadi, du bist Herr in deinem Hause
2 Act II: He, Mustapha! Freund Mustapha, wach auf! (
3 Act II: Heil diesem Hause, den du trat'st ein, Sal
4 Der Barbier von Bagdad (The Barber of Bagdad): Ove
5 Overture
6 Liebes Weibchen, reiche Wein (Abu, Fatima)
7 Was nun zu machen (Abu)
8 Geld! Geld! Geld! (Chorus, Abu, Omar)
9 Tranen sollst du nicht vergiessen (Fatima, Abu)
10 Wird Philomena trauern (Fatima)
11 Siehst du diese grosse Menge (Fatima, Omar)
12 Ich such' und such' in allen Blicken (Fatima, Abu,
13 Hier liegt, welch' martervolles Los (Fatima)
14 Angstlich klopft es mir im Herzen (Fatima, Abu, Om
15 Heil ist dem Haus beschieden (Chorus)
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like CORNELIUS: BARBER OF BAGHDAD, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Hanson: Symphony No.3/ Merry Mount Suit
R-Korsakov: Orchestral Suites
Braga Santos: Alfama
WEBER: OVERTURES 8570296 01/12/2008 £6.99
Few in stock Buy +
Night Music 12 8551132 01/01/2001 £6.99
Item is discontinued.
101 GREAT ORCHESTRAL CLASSICS, Vol. 5 8551145 01/01/2000 £6.99
WEBER: Symphonies Nos. 1 and 2 / Turandot Overture / Silvana 8550928 01/01/2000 £6.99
Few in stock Buy +
WEBER: Piano Concertos Nos. 1 and 2 / Pollaca Brillante 8550959 01/01/2000 £6.99
Few in stock Buy +
Sorcerer's Apprentice and other Orchestral Favourites 8554066 01/01/2000 £6.99
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items