Cookie Control

We use cookies to improve the use of our website, our products and services, and confirm your login authorization or initial creation of account. By clicking "Ok" or by continuing to use our website, you agree to cookies being set on your device as explained in our Privacy Policy. You may disable the use of cookies if you do not wish to accept them, however, this may limit the website’s overall functionality.
Ok – I'm happy to proceed

BACH, J.S.: Romantic Bach

Add To Wish List + £7.99 - Out of stock

You might not think of Bach as a romantic person, but turn down the lights, sit back and enjoy the Air from his Third Suite, and you have a romantic peace and tranquillity.

Outstanding value at over 79 minutes, packed full of his most beautiful melodies, from his gentle siciliano in the hands of pianist Hae-won Chang (the performance received the above review), to that ever popular Jesu Joy of Man's Desiring.

Disc: 1
Cantata BWV 147: Jesu Joy of Man's Desiring
1 Suite No. 3 in D major, BWV 1068: Air
2 Violin Concerto in A minor, BWV 1041: Andante
3 Suite No. 2 in B minor, BWV 1067: Badinerie
4 Piano Concerto in E major, BWV 1053: Siciliano
5 Christmas Oratorio, BWV 248: Sinfonia
6 Anna Magdalena's Notebook: Menuet in G major, BWV
7 Brandenberg Concerto No. 1 in F major, BWV 1046: A
8 Goldberg Variation, BWV 988: Aria
9 Siciliano ( arr. J. Dvorak)
10 Violin Concerto in E major, BWV 1042: Adagio
11 Italian Concerto in F major, BWV 971: Andante
12 Sheep May Safely Graze (arr. J. Hayman)
13 Piano Concerto in F minor, BWV 1056: Largo
14 Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D major, BWV 1050: A
15 Suite No. 1 in C major, BWV 1066: Forlane
16 Concerto for Two Violins and Strings in D minor, B
17 Cantata BWV 147: Jesu Joy of Man's Desiring
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like BACH, J.S.: Romantic Bach, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

The Very Best of Bach
Night Music 16
Intermezzo: Classics for Relaxing and Dreaming 8556616 06/01/2000 £7.99
Meditation: Classics for Relaxing and Dreaming 8556614 02/01/2000 £7.99
Few in stock Buy +
Discover the Classics, Vol. 3 8554486-87 01/01/2000 £12.99
Item is discontinued.
Largo 8550950 12/01/1999 £7.99
Out of stock
BACH, J.S. 8556656 12/01/1999 £7.99
Few in stock Buy +
BACH, J.S.: Adagio 8552242 12/01/1999 £7.99
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items