BACH, J.S.: Piano Transcriptions, Vol. 2

Buy + Add To Wish List + £6.99 - Few in stock

Shipping time: In stock | Expected delivery 1-2 days | Free UK Delivery
Continuing their survey of Bach transcriptions from the rich 78rpm era, Naxos Historical have assembled a historically interesting and musically rewarding listening experience. Although the paramount goals were to find brilliant performances of historic interest, they also always strove to find the best sounding recordings from the first half of the twentieth century. In this second volume in the continuing Naxos series devoted to historic recordings of piano transcriptions of Bach's music, fifteen works are expertly transformed for the modern piano, by a wide range of artists ranging from Camille Saint-Sa?½ns to Percy Grainger.
Disc: 1
Organ Concerto in D minor, BWV 596 (arr. of Vivald
1 I. Allegro
2 II. Largo
3 III. Allegro
4 Fantasia and Fugue in C minor, BWV 906 (incomplete
5 Minuet in G major, BWV 841. Minuet in G minor, BWV
6 Prelude
7 Fugue
8 Christmas Oratorio, BWV 248, Part II: Chorale: Wir
9 Allein Gott in der Hoh sei Ehr, BWV 711 (arr. L. P
10 Blithe Bells (arr. of J.S.Bach's Sheep may safely
11 Fugue in G minor, BWV 578, "Little Fugue" (arr. N.
12 Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben, BWV 147: Jesus bl
13 Flute Sonata in E flat major, BWV 1031: II. Sicili
14 Prelude and Fugue in G minor, BWV 535: Prelude (ar
15 Violin Partita No. 1 in B minor, BWV 1002: VII. Bo
16 Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme, BWV 645 (arr. W.
17 Nun kommt, der Heiden Heiland, BWV 659a (arr. A. K
18 I. Introduction - Fugue
19 II. Siciliana
20 III. Finale: Non allegro
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like BACH, J.S.: Piano Transcriptions, Vol. 2, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

In This Hid Clearing...
Women at the Piano - An Anthology of Historic Performances, Vol. 1
BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 5 / WAGNER: Parsifal Prelude
Welte-Mignon Piano Rolls, Vol. 1 8110677 06/01/2003 £6.99
Out of stock
Great Pianists 8110783-84 05/01/2003 £6.99
BACH, J.S.: Piano Transcriptions 8110658 01/01/2001 £6.99
Out of stock
BRAHMS: Paganini and Handel Variations 8110634 01/01/2001 £6.99
Few in stock Buy +
BACH: WELL-TEMPERED CLAV BOOK 8110651-52 01/01/2000 £12.99
BACH: WELL-TEMPERED CLAV BOOK 8110653-54 01/01/2000 £12.99
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items