Cookie Control

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.
I am happy to proceed

ANGUS: The Story of Jesus (Shale, USA) (Kerry Shale) (Naxos Audio Books: NA2408.12)

Add To Wish List + £10.99 - Item is discontinued.

The four Gospels are the source material for this sympathetic account of the life of Jesus, from the traditional account of his birth to his death and resurrection. All the principal episodes are told?á- his baptism, the Sermon on the Mount, the parables, the Last Supper, the Betrayal, the Trial, the Crucifixion?á- as well as portraits of the principal characters in the story: Mary, Joseph, the Disciples, Mary Magdalene, Pontius Pilate and many others.
Item number NA240812
Barcode 9789626344088
Release date 03/03/2006
Media type CD
Number of units 2
Disc: 1
The Story of Jesus
1 The Story of Jesus - Introduction
2 Isaiah had prophesied that there would be a man bo
3 Elizabeth had a cousin named Mary who lived in the
4 Mary was three months pregnant when she returned..
5 On the hillsides above the town were shepherds...
6 Joseph settled back into his old life as a carpent
7 The years passed and Jesus grew up to manhood...
8 When Jesus came out of the desert...
9 Once, as Jesus stood by the shore of Lake Gennesar
10 The crowd began to mutter and grow restless...
11 When he had finished praying...
12 After Jesus had come down from the hill...
13 Jesus and his companions set off in their boat dow
14 Then, Jesus left Simon's house and walked beside t
15 There were so many people wanting to hear him...
16 When they had gone, he began to speak...
17 Jesus went off throughout the country, preaching..
Disc: 2
The Story of Jesus
1 When Jesus wanted to explain his ideas...
2 The Apostles returned from their missions...
3 When they reached the other side...
4 As they climbed down, Jesus told them...
5 A short time afterwards, Jesus went with his close
6 Jesus thought for a moment, and then he went on...
7 When they reached the outskirts of Jerusalem...
8 Seeking to trap him, some of them asked him...
9 While they stayed on the Mount of Olives...
10 Jesus went back to where he had left his companion
11 Jesus was brought before Pontius Pilate...
12 Barrabas was released, then Jesus was flogged...
13 Many of the mob who had followed him up the hill..
14 The next day the priests went again to Pilate...
15 When they drew near to Emmaus...
16 In the Gospels, his followers end their story...
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like ANGUS: The Story of Jesus (Shale, USA) (Kerry Shale) (Naxos Audio Books: NA2408.12), please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Jessiman: The Clumsy Ghost And Other Spooky Tales (Anne-Marie Piazza/ Sean Barrett) (Naxos Audio Books: NA0054)
Hunter: The Incredible Adventures Of Professor Branestawm
GARNER: THE OWL SERVICE (Wayne Forester) (Naxos Audio Books: NA593112)
TOLSTOY: The Death of Ivan Ilyich (Hubert Reinholdson/ Margaret Barry/ Oliver Ford Davies) (Naxos Audio Books: NA385112)
ANGUS: The Story of Jesus (Shale, USA) (Naxos Audio Books: NA2348.12) NA234812 03/03/2006 £10.99
Item is discontinued.
NESBIT: The Wouldbegoods (Teresa Gallagher) (Naxos Audio Books: NA333612) NA333612 18/02/2005 £13.99
Item is discontinued.
BURNETT: A Little Princess (Lucy Whybrow/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos Audio Books: NA225412) NA225412 27/03/2002 £10.99
Item is discontinued.
ALCOTT: Little Women (Liza Ross/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos Audio Books: NA319412) NA319412 18/04/2001 £13.99
Item is discontinued.
FLYNN: Tales of Irish Myths (Dermot Kerrigan/ Marcella Riordan/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos Audio Books: NA220412) NA220412 08/08/2000 £10.99
Item is discontinued.
MONTGOMERY: Anne of Avonlea (Liza Ross/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos Audio Books: NA216912) NA216912 26/02/2000 £10.99
Item is discontinued.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items