Cookie Control

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.
I am happy to proceed

ANGUS: Ballet Stories

Shipping time: In stock | Expected delivery 1-2 days | Free UK Delivery
The stories of the most popular ballets are told in refreshing style against the backdrop of the music written by Delibes, Tchaikovsky and Adam. Naxos Audiobooks draws on its own roots in classical music to present the definitive introduction for children in this sympathetic reading by Jenny Agutter.
Item number NA223112
Barcode 9789626342312
Release date 01/05/2001
Label Naxos AudioBooks
Media type CD
Number of units 2
Artists Jenny Agutter
Composers David Angus
Producers Nicolas Soames
Disc: 1
Ballet Stories
1 Preparing for the performance
2 Swan Lake by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
3 Entering the forest
4 'My name is Odette...'
5 The night of the party
6 By the lake, in the heart of the wood
7 Copp‚lia by L‚o Delibes (1836-1891)
8 On one side of the square stands a tall dark house
9 Upstairs, inside the dark house...
10 Franz climbs in through the window
11 A beautiful girl starts to dance - stiffly and awk
12 The Sleeping Beauty by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1
13 The lilac fairy is followed by Carabosse - ragged,
14 The curse of Carabosse
15 Many years have passed and Aurora has grown into a
16 'A present for your birthday, my dear...'
17 A hundred years have passed...
18 The prince is led by the bed where Aurora lies
Disc: 2
Ballet Stories
1 The Nutcracker by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1
2 When they open the door they gasp with joy
3 When they come downstairs there is a great crowd
4 In come Uncle Drosselmeyer
5 The party comes to an end
6 Clara can't sleep...
7 The battle with the mice
8 When the smoke clears
9 The Sugar Plum Fairy...
10 Giselle by Adolphe Adam (1803-1836)
11 Suddenly, Giselle feels that she is not alone
12 Hilarion returns with water
13 The young people drag a cart full of fruit into th
14 A month has passed - moonlight in the graveyard
15 Hilarion arrives
16 Albrecht dances with Giselle and around them are t
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like ANGUS: Ballet Stories, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Angus: The Vikings
CARROLL: Alice' s Adventures in Wonderland
ANGUS: Great Explorers
BURNETT: The Secret Garden
SHAKESPEARE: Great Speeches and Soliloquies NA201512 01/10/2000 £10.99
Collection: Great Poets of the Romantic Age NA202112 01/10/2000 £10.99
BARRIE: Peter Pan NA210212 01/08/2000 £10.99
ANDERSEN: Fairy Tales NA201212 01/08/2000 £10.99
KIPLING: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi NA205212 01/06/2000 £10.99
STEVENSON: Kidnapped NA211712 01/04/2000 £10.99
Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items