Cookie Control

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.
I am happy to proceed


Add To Wish List + £12.99 - Item is discontinued.

A-Z of Opera is a 762-page, illustrated book, accompanied by two-and-a-half hours of opera's most glorious and moving moments on two CDs, and reflects the ever-growing Naxos catalogue of recordings, ranging from Monteverdi to the contemporary. A-Z of Opera provides a wide range of information on operas and their composers, from Handel's Rinaldo to Mozart's Die Zauberflote, and beyond. It features plot synopses, background details and cast lists for hundreds of operas including well-known standards as well as opera rarities. In addition, there is a wealth of information about all the great composers and a glossary of key musical and operatic terms.
Item number 8555037-38
Barcode 747313503728
Release date 01/10/2000
Media type CD
Number of units 2
Disc: 1
1 Sinfonia & Ecco pur ch'a voi
2 When I Am Laid In Earth
3 Lascia ch'io pianga
4 Ombra mai fu (Largo)
5 Dance Of The Blessed Spirits
6 Ombre larve
7 Madamina! (Catalogue Aria)
8 Soave sia il vento
9 Non piu andrai
10 Der Holle Rache (Aria Of The Queen Of The Night)
11 Abscheulicher!
12 Huntsmen's Chorus
13 Largo al factotum
14 Una furtiva lagrima
15 Qui la voce sua soave
16 Un di felice (Love Duet)
17 Va pensiero (Chorus Of The Hebrew Slaves)
18 Grand March
19 E sogno' O Realita
Disc: 2
Gluck, das mir verblieb (Marietta's Lied) from Die
1 La donna e mobile
2 Ride Of The Valkyries
3 Begluckt darf nun dich (Pilgrims' Chorus)
4 Ebben, ne andro lontana
5 O, Silver Moon (Song To The Moon)
6 O mio babbino caro
7 Che gelida manina
8 Un bel di vedremo
9 E lucevan le stelle
10 Nessun dorma
11 Dome epais (Flower Duet)
12 Meditation
13 L'amour est un oiseau rebelle (Habanera)
14 Au fond du temple siant (Duet)
15 Recitar!... Vesti la guibba
16 Intermezzo
17 Come un bel idi di maggio
18 Roxana's aria
19 Gluck, das mir verblieb (Marietta's Lied)
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like A TO Z OF OPERA, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Verdi: Simon Boccanegra (Simon Boccanegra: Vienna State Opera 2002) (Arthaus Dvd: 107151)
Mozart: Magic Flute - Children (Live Recording From The Zurich Opera House) (Arthaus Dvd: 101397)
Verdi: Il Trovatore (Live Recording From The Vienna State Opera 1978) (Arthaus Dvd: 107117)
VIVALDI: Wind and Brass Concertos
Majestic Marches 8550370 01/01/2001 £6.99
Item is discontinued.
BRAHMS: Symphony 2/Serenade 2 8550279 01/01/2001 £6.99
Item is discontinued.
BACH J. S.: Organ Favourites 8550184 01/01/2001 £6.99
Item is discontinued.
CHOPIN: Piano Concertos 1&2 8550123 01/01/2001 £6.99
Item is discontinued.
MENDELSSOHN : Songs Without Words (Complete) (Gyorgy Jolesz/ Peter Nagy) (Naxos: 8.520014) 8520014 01/01/2000 £12.99
Item is discontinued.
VIVALDI: Famous Concerti *d* 8550384 01/01/2000 £6.99
Item is discontinued.
Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items