Cookie Control

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.
I am happy to proceed

La musique classique de A á Z

Add To Wish List + £9.99 - Item is discontinued.

A-Z of Classical Music is a remarkable 562-page, illustrated book, detailing the lives of all the great composers as well as many less known, but equally fascinating, musical masters. Like the Naxos range of recordings itself, A-Z of Classical Music is a rich source of inspiration for anyone either just embarking on a lifetime of musical enjoyment or for whom classical music has long been a way of life. Included within is an extensive glossary of musical terms plus a unique guide to classical music used in acclaimed films. Two-and-a-half hours of the finest music from across the centuries are contained on the accompanying CDs.
Item number 8555319-20
Barcode 747313531929
Release date 01/10/2000
Media type CD
Number of units 2
Disc: 1
Gregorian Chant: De Profundis
1 Gregorian Chant: De Profundis
2 Alleluia - O virga mediatrix
3 Gloria
4 Pavane For 6 Viols
5 Canon in D major
6 Vivace - Grave
7 Prelude
8 Allegro
9 Adagio
10 II. Air
11 Hallelujah
12 Symphony No. 104 in D major, Hob.I:104, "London":
13 Andante
14 Allegro
15 I. Adagio sostenuto
16 Andante
17 Quis est homo from Stabat Mater
Disc: 2
Ave Maria, D. 839 (arr. for soprano and orchestra)
1 Ave Maria, D. 839 (arr. for soprano and orchestra)
2 Un Bal
3 Wedding March
4 Minute Waltz
5 Larghetto
6 Ride Of The Valkyries
7 Prelude
8 Hungarian Dance No. 3, WoO 1, No. 3
9 Scene
10 Slavonic Dance No. 1 in C major, Op. 46, No. 1
11 Nimrod
12 Clair de Lune
13 Introduction (Charlie and the Chocolate Factory)
14 Prelude In C Sharp Minor
15 Fountain Of The Villa Medici At Sunset
16 Overture
17 O Fortuna
18 Playful Pizzicato
19 Violin Concerto (1st Movement)
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like La musique classique de A á Z, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

VIVALDI: Wind and Brass Concertos
Majestic Marches
BRAHMS: Symphony 2/Serenade 2
BACH J. S.: Organ Favourites
CHOPIN: Piano Concertos 1&2 8550123 01/01/2001 £6.99
Item is discontinued.
TRIMBLE:Songs&Music for two Pi 8225059 12/11/2000 £9.99
Item is discontinued.
MENDELSSOHN : Songs Without Words (Complete) (Gyorgy Jolesz/ Peter Nagy) (Naxos: 8.520014) 8520014 01/01/2000 £12.99
Item is discontinued.
VIVALDI: Famous Concerti *d* 8550384 01/01/2000 £6.99
Item is discontinued.
LISZT: Annees de Pelerinage, Vol. 3 (Ibolya Toth/ Jeno Jando) (Naxos: 8.550550) 8550550 01/01/2000 £6.99
Out of stock
LISZT: Annees de Pelerinage, Vol. 2 (Ibolya Toth/ Jeno Jando) (Naxos: 8.550549) 8550549 01/01/2000 £6.99
Item is discontinued.
Image Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items