Cookie Control

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.
I am happy to proceed

The Great Poets: W.B. Yeats

Shipping time: In stock | Expected delivery 1-2 days | Free UK Delivery
Naxos AudioBooks continues its new series of Great Poets?á- represented by a collection of their most popular poems on one CD?á- with W.?áB. Yeats, one of the most loved poets of the twentieth century. He left a large legacy of outstanding poems, and the finest are collected here: Down by the Salley Gardens, The Lake Isle of Inisfree, The Secret Rose and He Wishes for the Cloths of Heaven. They are read by a strong cast led by Olivier award winner Jim Norton.
Item number NA149012
Barcode 9789626344903
Release date 26/11/2007
Category Poetry | AudioBooks
Label Naxos AudioBooks
Media type CD
Number of units 1
Artists Boulton, Nicholas
Norton, Jim
Hawthorne, Denys
Riordan, Marcella
Composers Yeats, W.B.
Disc: 1
The Great Poets
1 Down By The Salley Gardens
2 To The Rose Upon The Rood Of Time
3 To The Lake Isle Of Inisfree
4 When You Are Old
5 The Ballad Of Father Gilligan
6 The Fiddler Of Dooney
7 The Song Of The Wandering Aengus
8 The Lover Mourns For The Loss Of Love
9 The Secret Rose
10 He Wishes For The Cloths Of Heaven
11 To A Child Dancing In The Wind
12 The Fisherman
13 The Wild Swans At Coole
14 Broken Dreams
15 An Irish Airman Forsees His Death
16 Men Improve With The Years
17 The Second Coming
18 A Prayer For My Daughter
19 Leda And The Swan
20 Among Schoolchildren
21 Sailing To Byzantium
22 The Tower
23 For Anne Gregory
24 Mohini Chaterjee
25 Byzantium
26 A Prayer For Old Age
27 Roger Casement
28 Why Should Not Old Men Be Mad
29 From Under Ben Bulbin
30 The Man And The Echo
31 Politics
32 Cuchulain Comforted
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like The Great Poets: W.B. Yeats, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Various: Favourite Poems For Children
John Donne
Samuel Taylor Coleridge
Finnegans Wake
Collection: A Lover's Gift - From Him To Her (Alexander Rahbari/ Giorgio Lamberti/ Igor Morozov/ Janez Lotric/ Johannes Wildner/ Jonathan Welch/ Michael Sheen/ Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra/ Will Humburg) (Naxos Audio Books: NA138912) NA138912 30/10/2006 £8.99
Item is discontinued.
YEATS: Life and Works NA226412 20/08/2004 £10.99
James Joyce: Finnegans Wake NA516312 08/10/2000 £19.99
JOYCE: Ulysses NA401112 04/10/2000 £16.99
SEVEN AGES - An Anthology of Poetry with Music NA218912 11/04/2000 £10.99
Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items