Cookie Control

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.
I am happy to proceed

STRAVINSKY: Apollo / Agon / Orpheus (London Symphony Orchestra/ Robert Craft/ St. Luke's Orchestra) (Naxos: 8.557502)

Shipping time: In stock | Expected delivery 1-2 days | Free UK Delivery
Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)

Three Greek Ballets: Apollo Agon OrpheusApollo:
Ballet in Two Scenes

In classical dancing I see the triumph of studiedconception over vagueness, of the rule over thearbitrary, of order over the haphazard.... I seein it the perfect expression of the Apollonianprinciple. (Stravinsky)If Apollo's mother was Leto, then certainly hisfather was Fyodor. (Balanchine, in a birthdaytelegram to Igor Fyodorovitch Stravinsky, 18thJune, 1945)"
Item number 8557502
Barcode 747313250226
Release date 02/05/2005
Category Ballet | Classical Music
Label Naxos Classics | Naxos Records
Media type CD
Number of units 1
Composers Stravinsky, Igor
Conductors Craft, Robert
Orchestras St. Luke's Orchestra
London Symphony Orchestra
Disc: 1
Apollo (1947 revision)
1 Prologue: The Birth of Apollo
2 Apollo's Variation
3 Pas d'action: Apollo and the Muses
4 Variation of Calliope
5 Variation of Polymnia
6 Variation of Terpsichore
7 Variation of Apollo
8 Pas de deux: Apollo and Terpsichore
9 Coda: Apollo and the Muses
10 Apotheosis: Apollo and the Muses
11 Pas de quatre
12 Double Pas de quatre
13 Triple Pas de quatre
14 Prelude
15 First Pas de trois: Saraband-Step
16 Gaillarde
17 Coda
18 Interlude
19 Second Pas de trois: Bransle Simple
20 Bransle Gay
21 Bransle Double (Bransle de Poitou)
22 Interlude
23 Pas de deux - Piu mosso - L'istesso tempo - Refrai
24 Coda - Doppio lento - Quasi stretto - Coda
25 Four Duos
26 Four Trios
27 Scene I: Lento sostenuto
28 Scene I: Air de Danse
29 Scene I: Dance of the Angel of Death
30 Scene I: Interlude
31 Scene II: Dance of the Furies
32 Scene II: Air de Danse
33 Scene II: Interlude
34 Scene II: Air de Danse
35 Scene II: Pas d'action
36 Scene II: Pas de deux
37 Scene II: Interlude
38 Scene II: Pas d'action
39 Scene III: Apotheosis
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like STRAVINSKY: Apollo / Agon / Orpheus (London Symphony Orchestra/ Robert Craft/ St. Luke's Orchestra) (Naxos: 8.557502), please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

STRAVINSKY: Igor Stravinsky - A Portrait (NICE) (Naxos: 8.558186-87)
STRAVINSKY: Greek Classics II (Robert Craft Collection) (Stravinsky, Vol. 8) (London Philharmonic Orchestra/ Mark Wait/ Philharmonia Orchestra/ Robert Craft/ St. Luke's Orchestra/ Twentieth Century Classics Ensemble) (Naxos: 8.557506)
The Neo-Classic Stravinsky (Robert Craft Collection) (Stravinsky, Vol. 10) (Gregg Smith Singers/ Gregory K. Squires/ Jennifer Frautschi/ Philharmonia Orchestra/ Philip Traugott/ Robert Craft/ St. Luke's Orchestra/ Twentieth Century Classics Ensemble) (Nax
STRAVINSKY: Histoire du Soldat Suite / Renard (Stravinsky, Vol. 7) (Naxos: 8.557505)
STRAVINSKY: Mass / Cantata / Symphony of Psalms (Stravinsky, Vol. 6) (Bart Feller/ David Wilson-Johnson/ Fred Sherry/ Gregg Smith Singers/ Gregory K. Squires/ Mary Ann Hart/ Melanie Feld/ Michael Parloff/ Philharmonia Orchestra/ Robert Craft/ Simon Joly C 8557504 02/10/2006 £6.99
The Russian Stravinsky (Robert Craft Collection) (Diana Montague/ London Symphony Orchestra/ Mark Beesley/ Philharmonia Orchestra/ Robert Craft/ Robin Leggate) (Naxos: 8.557503) 8557503 03/01/2006 £6.99
STRAVINSKY: The Rite of Spring / The Nightingale (Andrew Greenan/ London Symphony Orchestra/ London Voices/ Olga Trifonova/ Paul Whelan/ Peter Hall/ Philharmonia Orchestra/ Pippa Longworth/ Robert Craft/ Robert Tear/ Sally Burgess/ Simon Preece/ Stephen R 8557501 29/08/2005 £6.99
Few in stock Buy +
Stravinsky, Igor, STRAVINSKY: The Firebird / Petrushka (Philharmonia Orchestra/ Robert Craft) (Naxos: 8.557500), 8557500 18/02/2005 £6.99
STRAVINSKY: Oedipus Rex / Les Noces (Naxos: 8.557499) 8557499 22/10/2004 £6.99
Few in stock Buy +
STRAVINSKY: The Firebird / Petrushka / Suites Nos. 1 and 2 (Alexander Rahbari/ Belgian Radio and Television Philharmonic Orchestra/ Gunter Appenheimer/ Robert Groslot) (Naxos: 8.550263) 8550263 01/01/2001 £6.99
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items