Cookie Control

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.
I am happy to proceed

Smith, Alice Mary, SHAKESPEARE: A Midsummer Night's Dream (Benjamin Soames/ Cathy Sara/ David Timson/ John Moffatt/ Margaret Mitchell/ Michael Maloney/ Nicolas Soames/ Sarah Woodward) (Naxos Audio Books: NA315012), Timson, David

Shipping time: In stock | Expected delivery 1-2 days | Free UK Delivery
A Midsummer Night's Dreammust be one of the most enduringly popular of Shakespeare's plays, and it is not difficult to see why: the work blends several kinds of comedy with a powerful atmosphere of magic and mystery and a satisfying set of contrasts - between city and country, reason and imagination, love and infatuation.
Item number NA315012
Barcode 9789626341506
Release date 31/10/2000
Category Shakespeare
Label Naxos AudioBooks
Media type CD
Number of units 3
Artists Timson, David
Sara, Cathy
Maloney, Michael
Moffatt, John
Woodward, Sarah
Mitchell, Margaret
Soames, Benjamin
Composers Smith, Alice Mary
Producers Soames, Nicolas
Disc: 1
A Midsummer Night's Dream
1 Music And Opening Announcement
2 Act 1 Scene 1:
3 Act 1 Scene 1: Lysander How Now My Love, Why Is Yo
4 Act 1 Scene 1: Helena How Happy Some O'er Other So
5 Musical Interlude
6 Act 1 Scene 2
7 Musical Interlude
8 Act 2 Scene 1
9 Act 2 Scene 1: Oberon Ill Met By Moonlight, Proud
10 Act 2 Scene 1: Oberon Well, Go Thy Way . Thou Shal
11 Act 2 Scene 1: Demetrus I Love Thee Not, Therefore
12 Act 2 Scene 1: Oberon I Know A Bank Where The Wild
13 Musical Interlude
14 Act 2 Scene2
15 Act 2 Scene 2: Puck Through The Forest have I Gone
16 Act 2 Scene 2: Helena Stay Though Thou Kill Me, Sw
17 Act 2 Scene 2: Hermia Help Me Lysander, Help Me! D
18 Closing Music
Disc: 2
A Midsummer Night's Dream
1 Opening Music
2 Act 3 Scene 1
3 Act 3 Scene 1: Bottom I See Their Knavery. This Is
4 Act 3 Scene 2
5 Act 3 Scene 2: Demetrius O, Why Rebuke You Him Tha
6 Act 3 Scene 2: Oberon What Hast thou Done? Thou H
7 Act 3 Scene 2: Lysander Why Should You Think That
8 Act 3 Scene 2: Helena Lo, She Is One Of This Confe
9 Act 3 Scene 2: Oberon This Is Thy Negligence. Sti
10 Closing Music
Disc: 3
A Midsummer Night's Dream
1 Opening Music
2 Act 4 Scene1
3 Act 4 Scene 1: Oberon Welcome Good Robin. Seest Th
4 Act 4 Scene 1: Theseus Go, One Of You, Find Out Th
5 Act 4 Scene 1: Bottom When My Cue Comes, Call Me,
6 Musical Interlude
7 Act 4 Scene 2
8 Musical Interlude
9 Act 5 Scene 1
10 Act 5 Scene 1: Philostrate So Please Your Grace, T
11 Act 5 Scene 1: Puck Now The Hungry Lion Roars
12 Act 5 Scene 1: Oberon Through The House Give Glimm
13 Act 5 Scene 1: Puck If We Shadows Have Offened...
14 Music and closing announcements
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like SHAKESPEARE: A Midsummer Night's Dream (Benjamin Soames/ Cathy Sara/ David Timson/ John Moffatt/ Margaret Mitchell/ Michael Maloney/ Nicolas Soames/ Sarah Woodward) (Naxos Audio Books: NA315012), please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Hardyment: The Christmas Collection (David Timson/ John Moffatt/ Liza Ross/ Nicolas Soames/ Peter Jeffrey/ Simon Harris/ Susan Engel) (Naxos Audio Books: NA214912)
Smith, Alice Mary, SHAKESPEARE: Macbeth (Naxos Audio Books: NA316212), Henderson, Joyce
Smith, Alice Mary, SHAKESPEARE: Romeo and Juliet (Anton Lesser/ David Bradley/ Edward de Souza/ Fiona Shaw/ Frances Barber/ Heathcote Williams/ Jasper Britton/ Judy Loe/ Kate Beckinsale/ Michael Sheen/ Nicolas Soames/ Norman Rodway/ Peter Yapp/ Philip Madoc/ Simon Harris) (, Lesser, Anton
Coward, Noel, COWARD: Blithe Spirit (Abigail Francis/ Cathy Sara/ Corin Redgrave/ David Timson/ Joanna Lumley/ Kika Markham/ Nicolas Soames/ Sheridan Morley/ Thelma Ruby) (Naxos Audio Books: NA226312), Timson, David
Smith, Alice Mary, SHAKESPEARE: Othello (Alison Pettit/ Anton Lesser/ David Timson/ Emma Fielding/ Hugh Quarshie/ John McAndrew/ Jonathan Keeble/ Nicolas Soames/ Patience Tomlinson/ Peter Yapp/ Roger May/ Roy Spencer/ Simon Weir/ Stephen Thorne) (Naxos Audio Books: NA320612, Timson, David NA320612 23/07/2004 £13.99
1000 Years of Laughter by David Timson (Carole Boyd/ Cathy Sara/ David Timson/ Griff Rhys Jones/ John Moffatt/ Jonathan Keeble/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos Audio Books: NA426912) NA426912 12/08/2002 £16.99
Few in stock Buy +
Smith, Alice Mary, SHAKESPEARE: King Richard III (Geraldine McEwan/ Michael Maloney/ Nicholas Farrell/ Nicolas Soames/ Stella Gonet) (Naxos Audio Books: NA321712), Maloney, Michael NA321712 01/01/2001 £13.99
Smith, Alice Mary, SHAKESPEARE: Great Speeches and Soliloquies (Clifford Rose/ Estelle Kohler/ Nicolas Soames/ Sarah Woodward/ Simon Russell Beale) (Naxos Audio Books: NA201512), Beale, Simon Russell NA201512 14/10/2000 £10.99
Smith, Alice Mary, SHAKESPEARE: Hamlet Prince of Denmark (Anton Lesser/ Benjamin Soames/ David Timson/ Edward de Souza/ Emma Fielding/ Gavin Muir/ Jamie Glover/ Nicolas Soames/ Paul Panting/ Peter Jeffrey/ Peter Yapp/ Richard Pearce/ Sean Baker/ Susan Engel) (Naxos Audio Bo, Timson, David NA412412 12/06/2000 £16.99
Smith, Alice Mary, SHAKESPEARE: Twelfth Night (Adam Kotz/ Benjamin Soames/ Daniel Philpott/ David Timson/ Gerard Murphy/ Jonathan Keeble/ Nicolas Soames/ Peter Yapp/ Stella Gonet) (Naxos Audio Books: NA218.112), Timson, David NA218112 14/02/2000 £10.99
Image Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items