Cookie Control

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.
I am happy to proceed

RODRIGO: Piano Music, Vol. 2 (Artur Pizarro/ Michael Ponder) (Naxos: 8.557923)

Buy + Add To Wish List + £6.99 - Few in stock

Shipping time: In stock | Expected delivery 1-2 days | Free UK Delivery
In addition to composing a prolific variety of orchestral and instrumental music, Joaqu?¡n Rodrigo was a virtuoso pianist. His recitals included both his own compositions and representative selections of Spanish keyboard masters from the 16th century onwards. This second and final volume of Artur Pizarro's recording of the complete solo piano music for Naxos includes miniatures written for 'small hands', including those of his daughter Cecilia, the virtuosic 'Sonatas de Castilla', the 'Suite para piano', which combines ancient dance forms with elements of contemporary complexity, and 'Tres Evocaciones', a tribute to the beautiful Andalusian city of Seville. Volume 1 is available on Naxos 8557272.
Item number 8557923
Barcode 747313292325
Release date 30/04/2007
Category Instrumental | Classical Music
Label Naxos Classics | Naxos Records
Media type CD
Number of units 1
Artists Artur Pizarro
Composers Rodrigo, Joaquin
Producers Ponder, Michael
Disc: 1
Danza de la amapola (Dance of the Poppy) (version
1 Danza de la amapola (Dance of the Poppy) (version
El album de Cecilia (Album for Cecilia)
2 No. 1. Maria de los Reyes (Sevillanas)
3 No. 2. A la Jota (Jota de las Palomas) (Jota of th
4 No. 3. Cancion del hada rubia (Song of the Golden-
5 No. 4. Cancion del hada morena (Song of the Dark-H
6 No. 5. El negrito Pepo (Little Black Pepo)
7 No. 6. Borriquillos a Belen (Little Donkeys in Bet
3 danzas de Espana (3 Dances of Spain)
8 No. 1. Rustica
9 No. 2. Danza de las tres Doncellas (Dance of the 3
10 No. 3. Serrana
5 sonatas de Castilla con toccata a modo de pregon
11 Toccata a modo de pregon (Toccata in the Style of
12 Sonata No. 1
13 Sonata No. 2 in F sharp minor
14 Sonata No. 3 in D major
15 Sonata No. 4, "como un Tiento"
16 Sonata No. 5 in A minor
17 I. Preludio
18 II. Siciliana
19 III. Bourree
20 IV. Minue
21 V. Rigodon
Cancion y danza (Song and Dance)
22 Cancion y danza (Song and Dance)
Preludio al gallo mananero (Prelude of the Dawn Co
23 Preludio al gallo mananero (Prelude of the Dawn Co
3 evocaciones (3 Evocations)
24 No. 1. Tarde en el parque (Afternoon in the Park)
25 No. 2. Noche en el Guadalquivir (Night on the Guad
26 No. 3. Manana en Triana (Morning in Triana)
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like RODRIGO: Piano Music, Vol. 2 (Artur Pizarro/ Michael Ponder) (Naxos: 8.557923), please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

RODRIGO: Piano Music, Vol. 1 (Artur Pizarro) (Naxos: 8.557272)
BAX: Piano Sonatas Nos. 1 and 2 / Dream in Exile / Nereid (Ashley Wass/ Michael Ponder) (Naxos: 8.557439)
Guitar Recital: Jeremy Jouve (Jeremy Jouve/ Norbert Kraft) (Naxos: 8.557597)
Guitar Recital: Pablo Sainz Villegas (Michel Pierre/ Norbert Kraft/ Pablo Sainz Villegas) (Naxos: 8.557596)
Guitar Recital: Martha Masters (Bonnie Silver/ Martha Masters) (Naxos: 8.555720) 8555720 01/07/2001 £6.99
Guitar Recital: Ricardo Gallen (Bonnie Silver/ Ricardo Gallen) (Naxos: 8.554832) 8554832 01/12/2000 £6.99
Guitar Recital: Jeffrey McFadden (Bonnie Silver/ Jeffrey McFadden) (Naxos: 8.553401) 8553401 01/01/2000 £6.99
PROKOFIEV: Violin Concertos Nos. 1 and 2 / Sonata in D Major (Antoni Wit/ Michael Ponder/ Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra/ Tedi Papavrami) (Naxos: 8.553494) 8553494 01/01/2000 £6.99
Few in stock Buy +
Guitar Recital: Antigoni Goni (Antigoni Goni/ Bonnie Silver/ Mike Nock) (Naxos: 8.553774) 8553774 01/01/2000 £6.99
Few in stock Buy +
Guitar Recital: Franco Platino (Franco Platino) (Naxos: 8.554344) 8554344 01/01/2000 £6.99
Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items