Cookie Control

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.
I am happy to proceed

PURCELL: The Fairy Queen (Murray Khouri/ Scholars Baroque Ensemble) (Naxos: 8.550660-61)

Buy + Add To Wish List + £12.99 - Few in stock

Shipping time: In stock | Expected delivery 1-2 days | Free UK Delivery
Item number 8550660-61
Barcode 4891030506602
Release date 01/01/2000
Category Opera / Operetta | Classical Music
Label Naxos Classics | Naxos Records
Media type CD
Number of units 2
Composers Purcell, Henry
Orchestras Scholars Baroque Ensemble
Producers Khouri, Murray
Disc: 1
The Fairy Queen, Z. 629
1 Overture
2 Act I: Duet
3 Act I: Scene of the Drunken Poet
4 Act I: First Act Tune - Jig
5 Act II: Prelude and Song
6 Act II: Prelude
7 Act II: Chorus
8 Act II: Chorus
9 Act II: Solo, Chorus and Dance of Fairies
10 Act II: Night
11 Act II: Mystery
12 Act II: Secresie
13 Act II: Sleep and Chorus
14 Act II: Dance for the Followers of Night
15 Act III: Prelude, Solo and Chorus
16 Act III: Symphony while the Swans Come Forward
17 Act III: Dance for the Fairies
18 Act III: Dance for the Green Men
19 Act III: Song
20 Act III: Dialogue between Coridon and Mopsa
21 Act III: Dance for the Haymakers
22 Act III: A Nymph
23 Act III: Song and Chorus
Disc: 2
The Fairy Queen, Z. 629
1 Act IV: Symphony
2 Act IV: An Attendant and Chorus
3 Act IV: Two Attendants
4 Act IV: Entry of Phoebus
5 Act IV: Phoebus
6 Act IV: Chorus
7 Act IV: Spring
8 Act IV: Summer
9 Act IV: Autumn
10 Act IV: Winter
11 Act IV: Chorus
12 Act V: Prelude
13 Act V: Juno
14 Act V: The Plaint
15 Act V: Symphony
16 Act V: A Chinese Man
17 Act V: A Chinese Woman and Chorus
18 Act V: A Chinese Man
19 Act V: Monkey's Dance
20 Act V: First Woman
21 Act V: Second Woman
22 Act V: Two Women and Chorus
23 Act V: Prelude
24 Act V: Hymen
25 Act V: Two Women
26 Act V: Hymen
27 Act V: Chaconne - The Grand Dance
28 Act V: Trio and Chorus
29 Appendix: First Musick Prelude
30 Appendix: First Musick Hornpipe
31 Appendix: Second Music Air
32 Appendix: Second Musick Rondeau
33 Appendix: Second Act Tune (Air)
34 Appendix: Fourth Act Tune (Air)
35 Appendix: Third Act Tune (Hornpipe)
36 Appendix: Entry Dance
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like PURCELL: The Fairy Queen (Murray Khouri/ Scholars Baroque Ensemble) (Naxos: 8.550660-61), please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

DISCOVER CHORAL MUSIC (David Hansell) (Naxos: 8.558198-99)
DISCOVER OPERA (Naxos: 8.558196-97)
A NIGHT AT THE OPERA (Andre Gauthier/ Charles Rosekrans/ Indra Thomas/ Kristine Jepson/ Mariusz Kwiecien/ Matthew Polenzani/ Royal Philharmonic Orchestra/ Valerian Ruminski) (Naxos: 8.557309)
HANDEL: Messiah (Murray Khouri/ Scholars Baroque Ensemble) (Naxos: 8.550667-68) 8550667-68 01/01/2001 £12.99
Few in stock Buy +
A TO Z OF OPERA 8555037-38 01/10/2000 £12.99
Few in stock Buy +
PURCELL: The Tempest (Aradia Ensemble/ Brett Polegato/ Gillian Keith/ Kevin Mallon/ Meredith Hall/ Michael Colvin/ Nils Brown/ Norman Engel/ Paul Grindlay/ Rosemarie van der Hooft) (Naxos: 8.554262) 8554262 01/09/2000 £6.99
Few in stock Buy +
PURCELL: The Indian Queen (Chris Craker/ Scholars Baroque Ensemble) (Naxos: 8.553752) 8553752 01/01/2000 £6.99
PURCELL: Dido and Aeneas (Anna Crookes/ David van Asch/ Kym Amps/ Scholars Baroque Ensemble) (Naxos: 8.553108) 8553108 01/01/2000 £6.99
MONTEVERDI: Vespers of the Blessed Virgin (Murray Khouri/ Scholars Baroque Ensemble) (Naxos: 8.550662-63) 8550662-63 01/01/2000 £12.99
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items