Cookie Control

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.
I am happy to proceed

POE: Tales of Mystery and Imagination (Nicolas Soames/ William Roberts) (Naxos Audio Books: NA428312)

Buy + Add To Wish List + £16.99 - Item is discontinued.

Shipping time: In stock | Expected delivery 1-2 days | Free UK Delivery
The horrors of the Spanish Inquisition, with its dungeon of death, and the overhanging gloom on the House of Usher demonstrate unforgettably the unique imagination of Edgar Allan Poe. Unerringly, he touches upon some of our greatest nightmares?á- premature burial, ghostly transformation and words from beyond the grave. Written in the 1840s, they have retained their power to shock and frighten even now.
Item number NA428312
Barcode 9789626342831
Release date 31/10/2005
Category Classic Fiction & Modern Classics | AudioBooks
Label Naxos AudioBooks
Media type CD
Number of units 4
Artists William Roberts
Producers Nicolas Soames
Disc: 1
The Pit and the Pendulum
1 The Pit and the Pendulum
2 'So far I had not opened'
3 'In the confusion attending my fall'
4 'I could no longer doubt'
5 'Scarcely had I dropped my head'
The Tell-Tale Heart
6 The Tell-Tale Heart
7 'I kept quite still and said nothing'
8 'If still you think me mad'
The Masque of the Red Death
9 The Masque of the Red Death
10 'But in spite of these things'
11 'When the eyes of Prince Prospero'
Disc: 2
1 Ligeia
2 'There is no point'
3 'How poignant then'
4 'She died'
5 'About the commencement'
6 'It might have been midnight'
The Raven
7 The Raven
The Cask of Amontillado
8 The Cask of Amontillado
9 'There were no attendants'
10 'At the most remote end'
Disc: 3
The Fall of the House of Usher
1 The Fall of the House of Usher
2 'Shaking off from my spirit'
3 'In the manner of my friend'
4 "I shall ever bear about me'
5 'I well remember'
6 'And now some days'
7 'The impetuous fury'
8 'Oppressed as I certainly was'
The Black Cat
9 The Black Cat
10 'One night returning home'
11 'When I first beheld'
12 'And now was I indeed wretched'
13 'My next step'
Disc: 4
The Premature Burial
1 The Premature Burial
2 'In the year 1810'
3 'The mention of the galvanic battery'
4 'For several years'
5 'From the innumerable images'
6 'There arrived an epoch'
7 'And now, amid all my infinite'
The Facts in the Case of M. Valdemar
8 The Facts in the Case of M. Valdemar
9 'When they had gone'
10 'I now feel that I have reached'
11 'From this period'
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like POE: Tales of Mystery and Imagination (Nicolas Soames/ William Roberts) (Naxos Audio Books: NA428312), please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Lovecraft: The Call Of Cthulhu and Other Stories (William Roberts) (Naxos Audio Books: NA0014)
CERVANTES: Don Quixote (Edward de Souza/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos Audio Books: NA302212)
CHAUCER: Canterbury Tales, Vol. 1 (Anthony Donovan/ Anton Lesser/ Clive Merrison/ Clive Swift/ Edward de Souza/ Nicolas Soames/ Philip Madoc) (Naxos Audio Books: NA304412)
Short Stories: Classic Women's Short Stories (Carole Boyd/ Liza Ross/ Nicolas Soames/ Teresa Gallagher) (Naxos Audio Books: NA2238.12)
AUSTEN: Lady Susan (Carole Boyd/ Harriet Walter/ Jonathan Keeble/ Kim Hicks/ Nicolas Soames/ Nigel Anthony/ Patience Tomlinson/ Ruth Sillers) (Naxos Audio Books: NA2228.12) NA222812 17/07/2001 £10.99
Short Stories: Classic American Short Stories (Nicolas Soames/ William Roberts) (Naxos Audio Books: NA221212) NA221212 05/12/2000 £10.99
Item is discontinued.
KIPLING: Kim (Madhav Sharma/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos Audio Books: NA2018.12) NA201812 14/11/2000 £10.99
Item is discontinued.
Orlando (Modern Fiction) (Woolf, Virginia) (Laura Paton/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos Audio Books: NA200412) NA200412 30/08/2000 £10.99
Item is discontinued. Buy +
DOSTOYEVSKY: Crime and Punishment (Michael Sheen/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos Audio Books: NA300912) NA300912 18/08/2000 £13.99
COLLINS: The Moonstone (Bill Homewood/ Chris Larkin/ Clive Swift/ Delia Paton/ Neville Jason/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos Audio Books: NA302712) NA302712 06/02/2000 £13.99
Image Image Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items