Cookie Control

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.
I am happy to proceed

MINKUS: Don Quixote (Nayden Todorov/ Nayden Todorov/ Sofia National Opera Orchestra) (Naxos: 8.557065-66)

Shipping time: In stock | Expected delivery 1-2 days | Free UK Delivery
Item number 8557065-66
Barcode 747313206520
Release date 01/11/2003
Category Ballet | Classical Music
Label Naxos Classics | Naxos Records
Media type CD
Number of units 2
Composers Leon Minkus
Conductors Nayden Todorov
Orchestras Sofia National Opera Orchestra
Producers Nayden Todorov
Disc: 1
Don Quixote
1 Introduction
2 Prologue: Allegro
3 Prologue: Entrance of Don Quixote
4 Prologue: Allegro assai
5 Prologue: Sancho Panza, saved from his pursuers, i
6 Act I: A square in Barcelona
7 Act I: Quiteria (Kitri) enters
8 Act I: Quiteria and Basilio
9 Act I: Moreno
10 Act I, Scene: Lorenzo, Quiteria and Basilio
11 Act I: Camacho enters
12 Act I: Seguidilla
13 Act I: Street Dancer and Toreador
14 Act I: Espada
15 Act I: Moderato
16 Act I: Scene of the Toreadors
17 Act I: Street Dancer
18 Act I: Coda
19 Act I: Don Quixote and Sancho Panza
20 Act I: Sancho and the Girls
21 Act I: Their Friends
22 Act I: Don Quixote invites Quiteria to a Minuet
23 Act I: Basilio with Friends
24 Act I: Quiteria's Variation
25 Act I: Coda: Basilio and Quiteria make their escap
26 Act II: Windmill
27 Act II: Quiteria and Basilio
28 Act II: Giga
29 Act II: Carmencita
Disc: 2
Don Quixote
1 Act II: Sola a gitana
2 Act II: Spanish Dance
3 Act II: Sailor's Dance
4 Act II: Scene
5 Act II: Coda
6 Act II: Gypsy Dance I
7 Act II: Gypsy Dance II
8 Act II, Scene: Puppet Theatre, attacked by Don Qui
9 Act II: Don Quixote sleeps
10 Act II: Allegro
11 Act II: He dreams of Dulcinea
12 Act II: Allegretto
13 Act II: The Queen of the Dryads
14 Act II: Amour
15 Act II: Quiteria's Variation as Dulcinea
16 Act II: Souvenir du bal
17 Act II: Coda
18 Act III: March
19 Act III: Scene
20 Act III: Amour
21 Act III: Classical Variation I
22 Act III: Flower Waltz
23 Act III: Classical Variation II
24 Act III: Entree
25 Act III: Dryads' Variation
26 Act III: Basilio's Variation
27 Act III: Quiteria's Variation
28 Act III: Quiteria's Variation (The Fan)
29 Act III: Coda
30 Act III: Finale: Spanish Dance
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like MINKUS: Don Quixote (Nayden Todorov/ Nayden Todorov/ Sofia National Opera Orchestra) (Naxos: 8.557065-66), please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Roussel: The Spiders Feast (Complete Ballet) (Naxos: 8.572243)
RACHMANINOV: Aleko / The Miserly Knight / Francesca da Rimini (excerpts) (Alexander Tekeliev/ Andreana Nikolova/ Boiko Zvetanov/ Mariana Zvetkova/ Nayden Todorov/ Niko Isakov/ Peter Naydenov/ Plamen Beykov/ Sofia National Opera Chorus/ Sofia National Oper
TCHAIKOVSKY: The Nutcracker / Swan Lake (Michael Halasz/ Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra) (Naxos: 8.550050)
DELIBES: Best of French Ballet (Gunter Appenheimer/ Ondrej Lenard/ Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra) (Naxos: 8.550080)
Invitation to the Dance (Gunter Appenheimer/ Ondrej Lenard/ Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra) (Naxos: 8.550081) 8550081 01/01/2001 £6.99
STRAVINSKY: The Firebird / Petrushka / Suites Nos. 1 and 2 (Alexander Rahbari/ Belgian Radio and Television Philharmonic Orchestra/ Gunter Appenheimer/ Robert Groslot) (Naxos: 8.550263) 8550263 01/01/2001 £6.99
Few in stock Buy +
COPLAND: Appalachian Spring / Rodeo / Billy the Kid (Gunter Appenheimer/ Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra/ Stephen Gunzenhauser) (Naxos: 8.550282) 8550282 01/01/2001 £6.99
Majestic Marches (Gunter Appenheimer/ Hubert Geschwandtner/ Karol Kopernicky/ Richard Hayman/ Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra) (Naxos: 8.550370) 8550370 01/01/2001 £6.99
Out of stock
Prokofiev/Romeo and Juliet (Highlights) (Cssr Phil/Mogrelia) (Andrew Mogrelia/ Slovak State Philharmonic Orchestra) (Naxos: 8.550380) 8550380 01/01/2001 £6.99
TCHAIKOVSKY: Sleeping Beauty / GLAZUNOV: The Seasons (Gunter Appenheimer/ Ondrej Lenard/ Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra) (Naxos: 8.550079) 8550079 01/01/2000 £6.99
Image Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items