Cookie Control

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.
I am happy to proceed

Life and Works: CHOPIN (Siepmann) (Jeremy Siepmann/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos: 8.558001-04)

Add To Wish List + £19.99 - Item is discontinued.

Item number 8558001-04
Barcode 636943800126
Release date 01/08/2001
Category Classical Music | Audio Books
Label Naxos Educational
Media type CD
Number of units 4
Artists Jeremy Siepmann
Composers Fryderyk Chopin
Jeremy Siepmann
Producers Nicolas Soames
Disc: 1
Frédéric Chopin: Life and Works
1 Chopin and the soul of the piano
2 Music: Berceuse, Op. 57
3 Chopin the Pole
4 Music: Polonaise in G minor
5 Early education
6 Music: Variations on a German Air
7 Encounters with the Polish peasantry
8 Music: Mazurka in G major
9 Chopin as industrious pupil
10 Music: Sonata in C minor (Opening)
11 He finds his true voice as a composer
12 Music: Rondo a la Mazur, Op. 5
13 The fun-loving teenager
14 Music: Ecossaise, Op. 72, No. 3
15 Onset of illness and the death of a sister
16 Music: Nocturne in E minor
17 ' Hats off, Gentlemen! A genius!'
18 Music: Variations on ' La ci darem la mano', Op. 2
19 The influence of Paganini
20 Music: Souvenir de Paganini
21 The First Etudes
22 Music: Etude in C sharp minor, Op. 10, No. 4
23 Success in Vienna
24 Music: Nocturne in C sharp minor
25 Chopin in love
26 Music: Polonaise for cello and piano
27 Stagnation, celebrity and the first Concerto
28 Music: Concerto in F minor, Op. 21
29 Return of vitality and inspiration
30 Music: Concerto in E minor, Op. 11
31 Farewells and the final departure from Poland
Disc: 2
Frédéric Chopin: Life and Works
1 Europe and Chopin in crisis
2 Music: Scherzo No. 1 in B minor
3 Arrival in Paris
4 Music: Waltz in E flat, Op. 18
5 Paris, politics, Poles and performance
6 Music: Impromptu in A flat, Op. 29
7 Chopin and the Opera
8 Music: Andante spianato, Op. 22
9 Chopin and Kalkbrenner
10 Music: Etude in G flat, Op. 10, No. 5
11 The cholera epidemic; the fashionable teacher
12 Music: Etude in C minor, Op. 10, No. 12, the 'Revo
13 Teaching in earnest
14 Music: Etude in A minor, Op. 25, No. 4
15 'Souplesse avant tout!'
16 Music: Nocturne in B flat minor, Op. 9, No. 1
Disc: 3
Frédéric Chopin: Life and Works
1 The Wodzinska affair
2 Music: Nocturne in B major, Op. 32, No. 1
3 ' An elegant, pale, sad young man '
4 Music: Nocturne in D flat, Op. 27, No. 2
5 George Sand and a Majorcan winter
6 Music: Preludes,Op. 28
7 Misanthropy, hypocrisy and prejudice
8 Music: Mazurkas
9 At Nohant: an idyllic and creative summer
10 Music: Impromptu in F#
11 The Idyll continues
12 Music: Sonata in B flat minor - Funeral March and
Disc: 4
Frédéric Chopin: Life and Works
1 The return to Paris
2 Music: Ballade No. 4 in F minor
3 Chopin grows moody, petulant and volatile
4 Music: Sonata No. 3 in B minor, Op. 58-Finale
5 Failing health and mounting tensions
6 Music: Barcarolle, Op. 60
7 The break with Sand; illness; London
8 Music: Prelude in F sharp, Op. 28, No. 8
9 Scotland, London, Paris; decline and death
10 Music: Polonaise in A flat, Op. 53
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Life and Works: CHOPIN (Siepmann) (Jeremy Siepmann/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos: 8.558001-04), please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Life and Works: HAYDN (Siepmann) (David Timson/ Frances Jeater/ Jeremy Siepmann/ Jeremy Siepmann/ Nigel Anthony/ Roger May/ Sam Dastor/ Steve Hodson) (Naxos: 8.558091-94)
The Instruments of the Orchestra (Siepmann) (Jeremy Siepmann) (Naxos: 8.558040-46)
Life and Works: MOZART (Siepmann) (Jeremy Siepmann/ Nicholas Boulton) (Naxos: 8.558061-64)
Life and Works: BACH, J.S. (Siepmann) (Jeremy Siepmann/ John Shrapnel) (Naxos: 8.558051-54) 8558051-54 01/05/2002 £19.99
Few in stock Buy +
Life and Works: TCHAIKOVSKY (Siepmann) (Jeremy Siepmann/ Malcolm Sinclair) (Naxos: 8.558036-39) 8558036-39 01/04/2002 £19.99
Few in stock Buy +
Life and Works: LISZT (Siepmann) (Jeremy Siepmann/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos: 8.558005-06) 8558005-06 01/08/2001 £12.99
Few in stock Buy +
Life and Works: BEETHOVEN (Siepmann) (Jeremy Siepmann/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos: 8.558024-27) 8558024-27 01/08/2001 £19.99
Item is discontinued.
Classics Explained: VIVALDI - The Four Seasons (Siepmann) (Jeremy Siepmann/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos: 8.558028-29) 8558028-29 01/05/2001 £12.99
Item is discontinued.
Classics Explained: RAVEL - Bol (Jeremy Siepmann/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos: 8.558032-33) 8558032-33 01/05/2001 £12.99
Item is discontinued.
Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items