Cookie Control

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.
I am happy to proceed

J.S. Bach: Six Sonatas and Partitas for violin solo BWV 1001-1006 (Ilya Kaler/ Norbert Kraft & Bonnie Silver) (Naxos: 8.570277-78)

Shipping time: In stock | Expected delivery 1-2 days | Free UK Delivery
Profound in spirit and monumental in scope Bach's 'Six Sonatas and Partitas' for solo violin are arguably the most difficult original solo works ever written for the violin. Their formidable technical challenges, especially the persistent use of multiple stops, are not just virtuoso features but are the natural result of the complexity of Bach's musical ideas and his understanding of the instrument. The crowning glory of the set is the immense 'Chaconne' from the 'Partita in D minor', a set of variations on a theme which makes unprecedented demands on the performer's expressive and technical abilities.
Item number 8570277-78
Barcode 747313027774
Release date 31/03/2008
Category Instrumental | Classical Music
Label Naxos Classics | Naxos Records
Media type CD
Number of units 2
Artists Kaler, Ilya
Producers Norbert Kraft & Bonnie Silver
Disc: 1
Violin Sonata No. 1 in G minor, BWV 1001
1 I. Adagio
2 II. Fuga: Allegro
3 III. Siciliana
4 IV. Presto
Violin Partita No. 1 in B minor, BWV 1002
5 I. Allemanda
6 II. Double
7 III. Corrente
8 IV. Double: Presto
9 V. Sarabande
10 VI. Double
11 VII. Tempo di Borea
12 VIII. Double
Violin Sonata No. 2 in A minor, BWV 1003
13 I. Grave
14 II. Fuga
15 III. Andante
16 IV. Allegro
Disc: 2
Violin Partita No. 2 in D minor, BWV 1004
1 I. Allemande
2 II. Corrente
3 III. Sarabande
4 IV. Giga
5 V. Ciaccona
Violin Sonata No. 3 in C major, BWV 1005
6 I. Adagio
7 II. Fuga
8 III. Largo
9 IV. Allegro assai
Violin Partita No. 3 in E major, BWV 1006
10 I. Preludio
11 II. Loure
12 III. Gavotte en rondeau
13 IV. Menuet I and II
14 V. Bourree
15 VI. Gigue
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like J.S. Bach: Six Sonatas and Partitas for violin solo BWV 1001-1006 (Ilya Kaler/ Norbert Kraft & Bonnie Silver) (Naxos: 8.570277-78), please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

MORENO-TORROBA: Guitar Music, Vol. 1 (Ana Vidovic/ Norbert Kraft & Bonnie Silver) (Naxos: 8.557902)
LISZT: Complete Verdi Paraphrases (Alexandre Dossin/ Norbert Kraft & Bonnie Silver) (Naxos: 8.557904)
BUSONI: Violin Sonatas Nos. 1 and 2 / Bagatelles (Benjamin Loeb/ Joseph Lin/ Norbert Kraft & Bonnie Silver) (Naxos: 8.557848)
BARRIOS MANGORE: Guitar Music, Vol. 3 (Jeffrey McFadden/ Norbert Kraft & Bonnie Silver) (Naxos: 8.557807)
DOWLAND: Lute Music, Vol. 2 (Nigel North/ Norbert Kraft & Bonnie Silver) (Naxos: 8.557862) 8557862 27/11/2006 £6.99
Few in stock Buy +
Villa-Lobos, Heitor, VILLA-LOBOS: Piano Music, Vol. 5 (Guia pratico I-IX) (Norbert Kraft & Bonnie Silver/ Sonia Rubinsky) (Naxos: 8.570008), Rubinsky, Sonia 8570008 29/05/2006 £6.99
DOWLAND: Lute Music, Vol. 1 (Nigel North/ Norbert Kraft & Bonnie Silver) (Naxos: 8.557586) 8557586 29/05/2006 £6.99
Out of stock
YSAYE: Solo Violin Sonatas, Op. 27 (Bonnie Silver/ Ilya Kaler) (Naxos: 8.555996) 8555996 01/01/2004 £6.99
Few in stock Buy +
PAGANINI: 24 Caprices, Op. 1 (Ilya Kaler) (Naxos: 8.550717) 8550717 01/01/2000 £6.99
Few in stock Buy +
Romance (Naxos: 8.553216) 8553216 01/01/2000 £6.99
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items