Cookie Control

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.
I am happy to proceed

DANTE: The Divine Comedy: Inferno (Heathcote Williams) (Naxos Audio Books: NA431712)

Shipping time: In stock | Expected delivery 1-2 days | Free UK Delivery
Abandon all hope you who enter here' (Lasciate ogne speranza voi ch'intrate) Dante's Hell is one of the most remarkable visions in Western literature. An allegory for his and future ages, it is, at the same time, an account of terrifying realism. Passing under a lintel emblazoned with these frightening words, the poet is led down into the depths by Virgil and shown those doomed to suffer eternal torment for vices exhibited and sins committed on earth. Inferno is the first part of the long journey which continues through redemption to revelation?á- through Purgatory and Paradise?á- and, in this translation prepared especially for Audiobook, his images are as vivid as when the poem was first written in the early years of the fourteenth century.
Item number NA431712
Barcode 9789626343173
Release date 22/12/2004
Category Poetry | AudioBooks
Label Naxos AudioBooks
Media type CD
Number of units 4
Artists Heathcote Williams
Composers Dante Alighieri
Disc: 1
The Divine Comedy: Inferno
1 Canto I
2 Canto II
3 Canto III
4 Canto IV
5 Canto V
6 Canto VI
7 Canto VII
8 Canto VIII
9 Canto IX
Disc: 2
The Divine Comedy: Inferno
1 Canto X
2 Canto XI
3 Canto XII
4 Canto XIII
5 Canto XIV
6 Canto XV
7 Canto XVI
8 Canto XVII
9 Canto XVIII
Disc: 3
The Divine Comedy: Inferno
1 Canto XIX
2 Canto XX
3 Canto XXI
4 Canto XXII
5 Canto XXIII
6 Canto XXIV
7 Canto XXV
8 Canto XXVI
Disc: 4
The Divine Comedy: Inferno
1 Canto XXVII
2 Canto XXVIII
3 Canto XXIX
4 Canto XXX
5 Canto XXXI
6 Canto XXXII
7 Canto XXXIII
8 Canto XXXIV
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like DANTE: The Divine Comedy: Inferno (Heathcote Williams) (Naxos Audio Books: NA431712), please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Various: Favourite Poems For Children (Naxos Audio Books: NA0013)
John Donne (Unabridged Selections) (Naxos Audio Books: NA135712)
Francesco Petrarch (Unabridged Selections) (Naxos Audio Books: NA1358.12)
Samuel Taylor Coleridge (Unabridged Selections) (Naxos Audio Books: NA135212)
WILLIAMS: Whale Nation (Fredrik Ljungkvist/ Harry Burton/ Heathcote Williams) (Naxos Audio Books: NA245412) NA245412 01/02/2007 £10.99
Item is discontinued.
WILLIAMS: Sacred Elephant (Caroline Webster/ Harry Burton/ Heathcote Williams/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos Audio Books: NA245312) NA245312 29/01/2007 £10.99
Item is discontinued.
DANTE: The Divine Comedy: Purgatory (Heathcote Williams) (Naxos Audio Books: NA431612) NA431612 22/12/2004 £16.99
Few in stock Buy +
DANTE: The Divine Comedy: Paradise (Heathcote Williams) (Naxos Audio Books: NA4318.12) NA431812 22/12/2004 £16.99
Item is discontinued.
DANTE: The Divine Comedy: Inferno - Purgatory - Paradise (Heathcote Williams/ John Shrapnel/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos Audio Books: NAX31512) NAX31512 24/09/2004 £45.50
Out of stock
Dante: Paradise From the Divine Comedy (Heathcote Williams/ Roger Marsh) (Naxos Audio Books: NA317912) NA317912 14/02/2000 £13.99
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items