Cookie Control

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.
I am happy to proceed

ANGUS: Moses and other stories from the Old Testament (Shale, USA) (Kerry Shale) (Naxos Audio Books: NA236712)

Shipping time: In stock | Expected delivery 1-2 days | Free UK Delivery
Here are the main stories from The Old Testament: Adam and Eve, Cain and Abel, Noah's Ark, Abraham and Isaac, Moses, The Ten Commandments, David and Goliath, Jonah and the Whale, Daniel and the Lion's Den and more. In these days where religion plays a diminishing role, it is important that we know the stories of The Bible not least because they appear repeatedly in art, literature, drama, music and even in films and computer games! David Angus's informal text especially written for this recording is brought to life by the friendly story-telling talents of Aled Jones.
Item number NA236712
Barcode 9789626343678
Release date 03/10/2005
Category Junior Classics and Children's Favourites
Label Naxos AudioBooks
Media type CD
Number of units 1
Artists Kerry Shale
Composers David Angus
Disc: 1
Moses and other stories from the Old Testament
1 Moses and other stories - introduction
2 The Creation of the World
3 Adam and Eve
4 One day, as Eve walked alone in the garden...
5 The snake had been right about one thing...
6 Cain and Abel
7 Noah's Ark
8 Now as you can imagine, all the people around...
9 At the Ark, Noah and his family gazed in wonder...
10 Abraham
11 The day that they actually reached the borders...
12 Well, Abraham stayed in that country...
13 He could not bear to tell Sara what he was going t
14 Joseph
15 One day the elder brothers were out tending their
16 When they arrived in Egypt...
17 One night Pharaoh had a dream that puzzled him gre
18 For the next seven years Joseph travelled...
19 When at last Joseph saw his young brother Benjamin
Disc: 2
Moses and other stories from the Old Testament
1 Moses
2 One day a young Israelite woman named Jochebed...
3 Moses grew up in his mother's house...
4 One day, Moses was grazing his sheep...
5 The next day Moses and Aaron went to the royal pal
6 God was true to His word...
7 All day they walked behind the pillar of dust...
8 So Moses, rejoicing led his people out of Egypt...
9 When God spoke to Moses at the top of the mountain
10 The Israelites waited and waited for his return...
11 Samson and Delilah
12 Now it was known that Samson had fallen in love...
13 David and Goliath
14 Not one of the Israelites would accept the challen
15 Solomon
16 That very day there was a chance to test his new w
17 Daniel
18 Well, as soon as Daniel heard this decree...
19 Jonah and the Whale
20 He was woken by a terrible noise...
21 Jonah went into Nineveh, a great city...
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like ANGUS: Moses and other stories from the Old Testament (Shale, USA) (Kerry Shale) (Naxos Audio Books: NA236712), please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Jessiman: The Clumsy Ghost And Other Spooky Tales (Anne-Marie Piazza/ Sean Barrett) (Naxos Audio Books: NA0054)
Hunter: The Incredible Adventures Of Professor Branestawm (Martin Jarvis) (Naxos Audio Books: NA0061)
Mcmillan: Pirates! (Jasper Britton/ Roy McMillan) (Naxos Audio Books: NA0044)
Angus: The Vikings (Joe Marsh) (Naxos Audio Books: NA0045)
ANGUS: Great Scientists and their Discoveries (Benjamin Soames/ Clare Corbett) (Naxos Audio Books: NA244012) NA244012 26/02/2007 £10.99
ANGUS: The Story of Jesus (Shale, USA) (Kerry Shale) (Naxos Audio Books: NA2408.12) NA240812 03/03/2006 £10.99
Item is discontinued.
ANGUS: Great Explorers (Frances Jeater/ Kerry Shale/ Nicolas Soames/ Sam Dastor) (Naxos Audio Books: NA229112) NA229112 23/06/2003 £10.99
ANGUS: Ballet Stories (Jenny Agutter/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos Audio Books: NA223112) NA223112 25/05/2001 £10.99
ANDERSEN: Fairy Tales (Erica Johns/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos Audio Books: NA201212) NA201212 16/08/2000 £10.99
FERRIE: Tales from the Greek Legends (Benjamin Soames/ Nicolas Soames) (Naxos Audio Books: NA201912) NA201912 01/01/2000 £10.99
Image Image Image Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items